You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Post Time on Decentralized Media!

I am a consumer, I have never understood why I need to go somewhere else to see content from Hive. I can watch a persons YT video on Hive, I don't need to go to YT. I can listen to music on embedded music options. I can look at a persons art with out having to go to a sharing page. Hive is growing, one of the best ways to sell it to other people is not how much you can make by creating content, but maybe point out how much a person can make just enjoying themselves. Like I earned $14.58 for just entertaining myself this past week. As a consumer on YT or Twitter or Facebook is that ever going to happen? not damn likely.

Sort:  

I'm a consumer here as well. I spend far more time these days browsing content than I do creating my own. It's so much more relaxing, and I'm getting paid, which is cool. I think those folks who post junk spam in order to milk rewards are pissing away a great opportunity. And they piss off those folks who actually tried and want to be here to entertain the consumers with their content, while earning very little at times, due to the lack of growing dedicated consumer base, which is something a platform like Youtube enjoys as well as many other online magazine style websites. If people are willing to consume for free, I'm sure they'd enjoy earning a bit as well.