You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Post Time on Decentralized Media!

in #decentralized-media3 years ago (edited)

We can do whatever we want here. Decentralized Media isn't about what it does for you, it's about what you do with it. Once people realize that, they stop bitching about not earning tokens and start building their own brand, I think. Something like that. Centralized media and social media was always there to hold your hand and guide you, right? They were the boss. People can be in charge of themselves now.

I still see solid potential in NFT. Not so much potential in NFT sites. Sure they'll spring up and bring excitement, hype, maybe offer a little trick or gimmick; welcome to crypto, watch your step.

There is at least one popular platform with an actual market but the middleman acts like it's on drugs. I want to be able to cut out the middleman completely. And while I'm looking at folks play the scarcity game, I'm thinking I'd rather sell a million units. Not saying that could happen, just saying that's the business model I think I'm more comfortable with. That's way off future talk. One big expensive unit would be more like a contract that provides me with a royalties revenue stream of sorts. I think that's how I'd rather do things.