You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 - The CDC of the EXPOSÉ: BillGates-COVID-19-ID2020-WHO-CDC-BigPharma-Gavi-Rockefeller: Connecting the Dots

in #deepdives4 years ago

Not working. I just tried both the key I use for Hive and my "old?" Steemit Posting key. Get 'ERROR' for both. Unless I am mistakenly not putting the "@" symbol in front of my libertyacademy username. Not sure what else I can do to log in here.

Is there a way for me to find my "Posting Key" in Hive? I've checked the 'Settings' section, but can't find it there. I had saved this posting key in a .txt file and this is the one with which I was successfully able to login to Hive and finally post.

Sort:  

Keep using hive.blog then, here is DD community: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-122315

To get your posting key: https://wallet.hive.blog/@libertyacademy/permissions

Thanks for the link. But still really hate this setup, as even if I try to get 4 "Keys" revealed that Firefox Hive extension is still asking me for a "PASSWORD" (not a "Key") to reveal/show them. IF they really mean "key" (instead of password), which of the four (posting, active, owner, or memo) should I use? I've tried the "Posting" one but it says "ERROR".

Now, I don't even know how the heck I got to successfully log in and post on hive.blog, as I initially used the PASSWORD/POSTING key from Steemit. But now, that doesn't seem to work.

Guess I am fucked if ever I want to get money out or my cached password gets cleaned :-(

So sorry to bother and trouble you with this, as I am sure you have much better things to do.

You need the private key, starts with a 5. You can reveal it in that link. They are the same as on Steem though. You can check the stored passwords in Firefox for Hive.blog or Steemit.com, and that would be your posting key as well. Forget the hive extension you downloaded. Try the hivesigner one instead, do a logout and logback in with hivesigner. It will ask for posting key for username, then you pick a password to login weekly when the cookie expires. You don't need to reuse the posting key again, just whatever password you pick to sign in with hivesigner.

Just tried this again this time using the hivesigner - and followed the instructions to a "T", assigning a new Keystore Password which I did. Then it required me to login with it, I provided it, and it DIDN'T work! Some BS runaround error msg.

I GIVE UP. This stuff is bloody complicated. No more.

I will wait until this community simplifies things, as for now it is absolutely ridiculous.

But, please know my dear friend, that I truly and greatly appreciated all the kind and generous help you have offered me. I will trouble you now more with my burdens.