You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A cohesive alternative explanation.

in #deepdives8 months ago

I started, to get my thoughts recorded in case I died young, and my kids wanted to know who their Dad was. They're older now, and know me well.
I also got most of the big stuff I wanted to say, down. I'm working on one at the moment, but its a big 'un. I still upvote and comment, but I'm a reasonably big account, so I'd rather somebody else get the posting rewards (unless I have something I really want to say).

Sort:  

I also got most of the big stuff I wanted to say, down.

HaHa! :D I often thought that. But then one finds creative ways to repeat oneself ;) But indeed, I couldn't express better what I already expressed here and it would become weaker, or so I suppose (but still, I come back and do it).

Good that your kids grew up and now know you and don't have to rely on written words. They can be deceiving no matter how accurate one thinks one is. LOL

My mom died when I was 46, so a lot of life to get to understand her. She left nothing in terms of writings but she left six children. We are her expression, if you so will (and, of course our fathers) but not solely theirs.

Looking forward to your new post, will hopefully not miss it. ... But then, missing is impossible on the chain. HaHa!! ;)