What ALTs am I buying in the dip?!

in #deeponion6 years ago (edited)

There is no denying that BitCoin is currently in a correction phase. Is it over or just beginning?! Sadly I can't answer that but there are some levels that I am keeping my eye on: $15k, $10k and $8k. If we go above $15k I think we will continue up to new highs. $10 and $8k are the nearest supports we have and if these break I will be ready to take out some profits and wait until we can find some more stabilization.

But this article isn't about what happens to BitCoin. This article is about which ALTs I am looking to buy in the dip and that I think will bounce back better and stronger than before.

My top three ALTs for "bouncing" back

3: Ethos


Ethos is my number three pick. What makes me so positive on Ethos is that it kept itself strong even during the dip, it had a fast drop but as it reached 45000 satoshis it immediately jumped back up and it has already recovered fully (in BTC price) to what it had before the dip. This means that the investors won't allow the coin to go any lower and big gains are to await as soon as faith in cryptos return. The reason it is not my number 1 or 2 is that the longer term gains aren't as high but it is a solid investment in my opinion both for scalping and long-term hold.

2: Enigma


This is a coin I have been trying to get in on for a long time. It has huge potential and is bouncing back like crazy: 60% up since yesterday. Here I would wait for a slight dip again before getting in but the coin has amazing momentum and has twice bounced back at 28000 satoshis so I don't see it going lower. I would put some buy levels there in case unrest in the crypto world remains. But I have a couple of buy levels in between hoping to pick some up at a discount. As soon as the fear disappear Enigma will rocket to new ATH.

1: DeepOnion


My number one pick is: DeepOnion. As the other two it has bounced back well since yesterday at 40%+, but what is better is that it already was in a correction phase down and that has brought it to a lower evaluation than it should have. I made a price prediction for DeepOnion of $70-80 this year and I am holding fast to that estimate since that is conservative in my opinion. Right now you can get it at a 50% discount from ATH and with Android Wallet + VoteCentral releases imminent it is just a matter of time before new ATH is set. Within a month I am fairly confident this coin will be > $25 unless something unforseen happens and the entire crypto industry dips further.

I hope you liked my picks and I would love to hear yours too, so please share them in the comments. There are many coins that I am also positive on and picking up at a smaller degree: Substratum, Vertcoin and ZCoin to mention a few.

If you want to find out more about my number one pick, check out their newly released DeepOnion Whitepaper and DeepOnion Webpage

Disclaimer: I am no financial advisor so you should always do your own research before choosing to invest in any project

Sort:  

Well done, I always enjoy reading threads created by you. Additionally, I like hearing about coins that people support and the rationale behind it. Hope your investments work out 10x