You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALT that is ready to BOOM - Not allowing prices below $2

in #deeponion6 years ago

Only five airdrops left. I really appreciated the Friday airdrops, but I am also looking forward for future development of the project. Currently it seems that the airdrops have a inhibitory effect on the growth. They will not get listed on bigger exchanges and it also seems that they hold back features until the airdrop is over. At least Vote Central will be released in the next few weeks.

Sort:  

I agree and am looking to the future. The AirDrop has been a very successful marketing campaign that has grown a strong supporting community. Soon it will be time for the project and development to do the major work. I have great hopes!

I think some upcoming releases are held back a bit on purpose (guessing) so that they are released after the AirDrop ends. Since some think that the price might drop a bit after the final AirDrop but if there are new releases coming out then that should quickly push the price back up again. Maybe we will even see a spike in price after the AirDrops since then there will be no more weekly "sell-off" of agins and demand will rise

This is also my guess, but I assume they will release at least vote central at the end of march as stated on their road map. So I expect a further price decrease next week before it rises again when they make the announcement.

Therefor I have sent some bitcoin to kucoin to buy the next weeks after airdrop dip on Friday. And buy maybe more at the end of the airdrop in five weeks. But as you said maybe there is even a price spike. We will see.

Well I was a little bit off since they released both Android Wallet and new Wallet update with Stealth Addresses this week. Great news for the project and think this will give a boost now that we are closing in on the end of the AirDrops. I don't see many people selling at these levels with these new releases showing the progress of the project