DeepOnion Article: My experience with DeepOnion - luxcoin

in #deeponion7 years ago (edited)

It was an August rainy day, notthing to do so i decided to log in in my Bitcointalk account. It was long time I didn’t sign in it. I discover Bitcoin many years ago and I was aware of just few Cryptocoins. I was never really interested in Altcoins scene because I tough most of them are scam or crap projects and I tough they were hurting Bitcoin and real projects.
Anyway I entered Altcoin Section in Bitcoin talk and I saw DeepOnion thread. It immediately attracted my curiosity and I clicked it because I'm really interested in Online Anonymity arguments and I was a long time TOR user and I enjoyed surfing DeepNet.
I'm really confident anonymity is very important as I already told so a TOR integrated coin is just something I saw a very interesting and with great future. Mass surveillance is more and more aggressive every day and people starts to understand the importance of not be tracked.
DeepOnion is trying to solve this kinds of problems and I start to read the ANN thread on Bitcointalk.
After about half an hour I decided I wanted to join this project. I created and account on Novaexchange and I imported one of my precious Bitcoin Paper Wallet to Electrum, I transferred some BTCs to Novaexchange and I bought my first Onions. Once my orders got filled I immediately had the right feeling I was doing a good thing for my pockets and for TOR users in the whole world.
I don't feel comfortable having coins on Exchanges so I immediately created few paper wallet and I transferred my Onions there.
First step was done.
Next day I checked Onions's price on Coinmarketcap and price was quite the same, I was not looking for a fast profit so I decided to take a look to DeepOnion's community forum. I signed up and I decided to trying join airdrops.
As I told you my Bitcointalk account was inactive for long time so I started to been active posting quality posts and trying to re-establish my reputation of long lasting user ( I registered in 2012).
I was rejecting from Airdrops the first time so I start been active on DeepOnion forum too trying to be helpful for the community, especially for Italian community. I started to translate some tutorials and articles around and help new users.
Some weeks later I applied Airdrop again but I was rejected again. I was quite frustrating because I was quietly involved in this community and the reason I was not accepted was that mods tough my BitcoinTalk account was a sold account since I was not active for long time.
I decided to open a support ticket explaining my frustration and telling I was available for giving every kind of information needed for verify I'm the original owner of the account. The day after I logged in and I received a message telling I was be accepted in the Airdrop. I was very happy and I went out for a drink to celebrate the event.
I suggest everyone who really want to be part of DeepOnion not to give up at the first problem. If you are positive and work hard Mods will notice you and they will accept you in Airdrop.
After been accepted I was much more motivated to help the community and I started looking for new ways to promote DeepOnion and earn Onions.
Now i'm here, writing my first article for the news bank with my old pc stacking Onions 24/7 next to me.
I wanted to share my experience to motivate all new users not to give up and still supporting the community they believe in.
I'm a self-taught English speaker so I'm sorry if my English is not so good. I hope to be much clear as possible.