You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession of a Habitual Entrepreneur: I Don't Love Money and Failing is Actually Very Painful. (Part 2)

in #deepshit6 years ago

And, that I recognize that there is a pretty fucking big itchy sweater stealing joy from our movements.

I love your analogy here!! Perfect. I'm yet to understand crypto that well, but I sure get the sentiment.

We build things, grow things, create things. You are just as capable of feeding yourself or having a home as anyone who ever walked the earth. You are equally as capable of creating communities and sanctuaries that fulfill your desires for rest and productivity as anyone you are following- better even, because only you know what those desires really are!

This is what I see as the main desire for most people I interact with on this platform.

Burn the sweater - damn itchy mofo.

Sort:  

Agreed! I love the idea of getting paid to just meet incredible people, I think that is valuable work that needs to be done though so I don’t feel guilty about it no matter how much I earn, as long as others who deserve it are earning as well. We all need to connect, this world will benefit from it!

I don't know how I missed this! I have been traveling. Yes yes yes, I feel like this platform is a great catalyst and am so glad to have stumbled here <3 . And F that sweater ;)