You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Deep Thoughts About The Future

in #deepthink7 years ago

I don't see what I understand as history as being favorable to give humankind or even westerners in general much of a legacy to be proud of. However, if there's facts regarding history that we aren't in clear agreement on then the conversation should focus on the specifics of these facts which we both have a different understanding of. I took a course on the history of science once. I thought that was pretty good with most westerners dragging their feet rather than getting with the program of the scientific revolution.

As for the Kong, do you mean Viet Kong, or Hong Kong or something else? I am very skeptical of the idea that any culture has proven to have better health by comparison to a culture with adequate (scientifically determined) healthcare. By all means, please show me what evidence has convinced you that such is the case and I'll look at it. But as you do so, please try to consider the answer to one question as you collect such evidence: what sort of evidence might convince you that it's actually a myth that the people of this healthcare-less culture are either without good healthcare or are living healthier than a culture that does? I ask this because with such conflicts of reality you and I must realize that at some point, someone (probably not one of us, but one of our sources) is just making stuff up.

Sort:  
Loading...