Spotted A baby deer on my walk to work

in #deer3 years ago

Good evening community and welcome to my blog.

It has been a good few days since I have blogged and you are maybe curious to what I have been doing recently.

The truth is, I have landed a new job and because I now have a job I have been so busy c&i haven't had as much time as I used to have when blogging before.

So one of my goals now is to practice allocating/getting things done blogging wise in specific time slots.

Anyways on to the post for today.

So my job isn't extreme only a 25 hour work week, that means my shifts will be around 5 hours long each day and for fivr days a week.

Mostly my shifts are early mornings till early afternoon with the occasional afternoon to evening.

Because of early starts I have of course been getting up really early sometimes as early as 6 a.m. and walking to work.

My motorcycle is still broken and I'm still looking for a cheap bicycle for my commute. Luckily it's only a 15-minute walk and to get there it's pretty simple as it's just 1 long path which avoids all traffic and people in fact it's so early that I rarely see people around.

I spotted a deer instead!

img_0.18693134528897926.jpg

I managed to quickly snap this photo of the deer running away as I got too close to it I was surprised that I got so close to it as at first it didn't seem scared. It had been the first time I had seen a deer in quite some time too normally because I never went out in the early mornings.

This wraps up my post thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @chris-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

You sure it's not a Muntjac Deer?

It may actually have been that I am just don't know these things haha

You do now. 😉