You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Interoperability Between Different Block Chains, Moving Forward as the Age of Mass Adoption Begins to Materialize

in #defi3 years ago

Is it like a decentralized version of a cryptocurrency exchange website like Bittrex and/or can it be used for trading crypto in part? I think the answer is yes as you say, the ability to swap code and tokens. I think all of this is very cool.

Sort:  

Something like that could be easily built on top of the HSC, yes.
A better example would be UniSwap decentralized exchange as I think Bittrex is centralized.

The whole side chain will be programmable, that is where the appeal to me personally is, being able to build stuff that other chains have that we couldn't before due to not supporting secure decentralized computing and ledgers.

It'll change everything around here and to a greater extent the crypto ecosystem as a whole.. Anyone will be able to interface with HIVE given they've chosen to build out their own chains in a format that is supported by HSC then to HIVE.

Did Dlive leave Steem and go to Lino (related to Tron I think) because of limitations Steem had relating to connecting different blockchains together?


Not to say Steem didn't have limitations, not to say Hive isn't making progress, but I think the answer is Dlive left possibly for silly reasons, probably a variety of reasons, I forget the excuses Dlive gave, but I say that to say many of the Hive projects are moving in the right direction overall.


I'm not really a fan of centralized networks like Bittrex, Poloniex, etc, my accounts were disabled, I was not able to get my Bitcoin or other coins out, I don't like the idea of suddenly being locked out without warning kind of thing, at least one month warning in advance would at least be better.

No idea about Dlive. I try to stick to myself and not get involved with everyone's drama unless need be.

Ecosystem is maturing enough that the developers on here have had time to learn the workings of the base software and are expanding on it.. Pretty neat stuff really.

Yep, fuck centralized exchanges.. Terrible idea. Ideally no one ever gets locked out.

Awesome. Agreed.