Promote the Promoted

in #deflation7 years ago
Steem's train goes full steam ahead
CC0

Promote posts, shake up the Promoted section and raise the value of Steem's currencies.

Your Vote Counts

You can find the details in this post and in previous #steam4steem posts as well. Also, feel free to ask me in the comment section.
In short, I will use 90% of the posts' reward to burn (delete, deflate) SBD by promoting steemians' posts that someone thought worthwhile to promote already.

This week's base amount per promotion is 0.949 SBD.

Activity Explanation

Sorry for being inactive for a while, but I don't even have time for sleep nowadays. (See @tibonova blog for more.) I plan to write a post about my experiences of this project. Sadly, I don't know when I could do that. I try to get involved in every possible activity here again. I guess it'll be a longer process than I wish...

What is important, that all promotion funds will be used for promotion as I've promised. When I cannot promote posts for any reasons (mainly lack of time), the weekly base amount is growing quicker, that's all. I think that is not a terrible thing after all (some users complained about the low amount – while they didn't support the project...) And it's just the built-in, real life randomness that I've talked about at the start of Pipes.
This project would be dead only if it wouldn't get new votes, and all its funds would be spent for promotions already. In that case (at a near point to that) I would stop spending time for this experiment.


Thank you for supporting this project with your vote! Pipes makes this kind of promotion fundraising post only about once a week, so you can help a lot by spreading the word.

Sort:  

I thougt you had been inactive because the SBD's over valuation. Do you think it's still needed to burn SBD in this situation? Thanks and good luck again!

Good question! I nearly stopped the project because of that, but I thought a lot while I was writing a previous (accidentally deleted draft) post. In the end, I found enough reason to continue the project with a little refocus. That's why I've dropped the title "Burn the Debt, Go Ahead". I'll try to write down my thoughts on this as soon as I can.

Congratulations @pipes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Great idea. You have my full support.