You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing offer: if you are a newbie and you are getting "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" I will fix you

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

Hi , I signed up for Steemit about 2-3 weeks ago . I finally completed my first article after long hours of formatting on Steemit. When I hit the "post" button, I am getting this error message: c::raw::pack_size(trx) <= (get_dynamic_global_properties().maximum_block_size - 256): I've never posted anything here before, I've only commented 3 times and upvoted 3 times (if I remember correctly) in the past few weeks. All I have done has been formatting / editing my article a few hours per day the past week or two. Does anyone know when I will be able to post my first article or why this is happening? This is extremely discouraging because since it is in Steemit format (Markdown) I can't just post it at my blog right away because I will have to spend hours reformatting it, re-uploading pictures, etc. And I can't earn cryptocurrency on my blog. The article is controversial. Am I being censored? It also has a lot of photos, is the size too large? I have already tried posting on 2 different computers today and get the same message.

Sort:  

It sounds like it's just a bug.

O.K., thank you.