You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scammer in the Making, or Just a Poor Strategist?

in #delegation5 years ago

It was pretty poor of him taking assumptions with dstors, acting as if he new anything at all. He even hit a couple of my friends up with his pitch mixing in the dstors fiasco to create contrast (compared to "how good his efforts for the community are") and tried to redirect the delegators that were naturally leaving the project anyways lol. I never said anything, just watching him from the side, move funny like that.

Also, I can comment on many bs moments but like, how can one NOT know about Pennsif? SOS "featured" tags are on EVERY major post on steemit - it's the cnn of steemit. Cryptopiotr just came out of nowhere and started spamming the chain with "hey take a look at this article" 0.001 memo's. And he's using cheap tactics to get attention under the banner "I'm helping you all". He's helping himself only asking for delegations and other stuff all the time. Not a scammer imo but one helluva annoying salesman and has no respect for people's space.

Oh, speak of the devil, JUST received another one of his memos asking me to take a look at his product. @crypto.piotr dude could you stop sending me those? I'm not interested in your articles.

Sort:  

I just wanted to clarify one egregious point of yours. @crypto.piotr is NOT "helping himself only." In fact, he's working to build a strong, vibrant, and long-lived community that produces high-quality content.

And he's NOT "one helluva annoying salesman." Actually, the last time we met (last Sunday), I told him that, in a way, he seemed like a good salesman. I emphasized that adjective "good," because he was the kind of salesman that I would listen to and whose client I would gladly become. (And believe me, I HATE most salesmen, too.)

With Piotr, there was no sweet-talking, no exaggeration, no BS. Just an excellent, solid presentation of facts that convinced me that his project was well worth supporting and well worth getting involved in.

Let @rhondak take these words to the bank and cash some money.

Actually, I'd much rather invest more in the platform than I take out, so it will be sustainable over the long term. Are those the ethics that Pied Piotr is teaching all of you? Or is he just teaching you to bully and take and be parasites on the platform? My guess is just that.

Loading...

This jives with my impression perfectly.