You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application for Steemit, Inc. Delegation - steem.craft

in #delegationapp5 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a stunning idea to integrate existing games with the steem blockchain for reward sharing and incentivising people to play and create, I love that concept!

I feel like this can become a huge success if done right, especially thinking about the revived popularity boost that the game received over the last months.

Been noticing that first-hand due to me selling gamekeys for some years now. Definitely picked up a lot of traction in the last 6 months.

Seeing you have time constraints at the moment:
If you need any help with the project hit me up :)

Sort:  

Hey there, @criticalthinkin. =)

Currently, I'm not working full-time on this project, which means that I can only allocate parts of my spare time into it.

Minecraft is still very big. Despite it is already more than 10 years old, it has a rock solid Java Edition community. This project is aimed to fill a gap which allows players to share their creations.

I myself have Jump and Run mode on my server. The problem is with new servers that they have to build all the Jump and Runs on their own or load some from the internet. With steem.craft, they get instant access to all Jump and Runs from other players and just have to add a teleport to these worlds, then they're ready to start.

At the end, I hope this project can deliver a similar fun experience like for example Super Mario Maker, which allows players all around the world to create courses and challenges for other players to solve it. Steem is just too perfect for this purpose to not use it.

If you're interested in helping out with the project, feel free to contact me on Discord (Abwasserrohr#0954). Completing the milestones is currently on the highest priority but once these are done, moderators may be necessary for the project.