You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegation Committee First Communication

in #delegationapp5 years ago (edited)

We're still close to the haircut

This is true right now but unless they are going to revise the process every time the market moves that can't be the basis for the policy.

I think "$100 worth of STEEM or 100 SBD" would be a good way to go. This gives a small discount for using SBD when the SBD peg is under stress on the low side, and costs more to use SBD when the peg is under stress on the high side (which in turn discourages burning SBD under those conditions and encourages using STEEM instead).

Sort:  

hmm if $100 in "$100 worth" is real USD, then it makes sense. I thought it meant SBD. but well, in the haircut, why not haircutting an application fee a bit as well? :) Just in case, I'll not apply, but I'm sympathetic to people who're trying to save steem in those situation. I believe you also didn't expect that Steem faces another haircut when bitcoin is around 10k. In any case, it doesn't matter that much, so up to you guys.

You can't be serious?

I think "$100 worth of STEEM or 100 SBD" would be a good way to go.

What's wrong with it?