You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

I think I'm currently at where you were long ago, last night I saw my work being shared by @ocd and then upvoted by their members including you (Which I dearly thank you for that). Delegation to a lot of people like me is more than just VP and vote value, to us is an extreme show of support, I remember starting up and felt unmotivated to continue before finding people from the #comedyopenmic delegating me which was all the support I needed to keep going and continue to spread and improve my craft.

People like @ocd, you and folks at the #comedyopenmic like @dj123 and @idikuci. @dhouse have been the main reason for me to continue I'd go as far as say, living. So THANK YOU Acid for being a great supporter and believer in this site and everyone in it.

Sort:  

more than just VP and vote value, to us is an extreme show of support

gold. if steem is to continue growing, this'd be a good bet. the more steemit feels like a no-place for good and authentic content the more the ugly image our "trending" page gives to this site becomes valid.

having floundered around steemit for months... i too feel blessed finding the comedyopenmic and its crew...it is truly refreshing to have folks interested in bringing humor to steemit all in one place. i can only read so many mr. im so full of knowledge blogs and crypto trending gizzball circle jerk salad posts before i just need a decent laugh to wash out my mouth.

Very glad you chose to stick around, talent like yours doesn't come around all that often. Luckily you found our contest and made us all laugh and you fit in well with the contest.