You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

in #delegations6 years ago

you're one of the good ones @acidyo =) Stay honest, and keep the rest of us in check! I have to admit I have been playing around with bots lately, just because it's disheartening to only get a few cents on a post. I know it's controversial and I'm not proud of it, but I only do it on posts that I think "deserve" it. Not on shit posts (which I don't think I write anyway, LOL). Anyways , I think its great that you haven't abused the self voting, I'm sure it must be tempting.

Sort:  

I think most people here have weighed this option with themselves and have to decide what choice they make. I remember using the bots at first, but it just didn't feel like the difference it made was worth it. Creating good content and building an audience is an art and a challenge. I think I'd rather focus on that, even if I have to deal with the low payouts. I also think once the Steemit Communities are here, it will help people attain an audience and better curation of their content. Fingers crossed!