You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

in #delegations6 years ago

The "plz check this post" is really annoying when it turns to be 25-30 messages a week of people thinking they are entitled to a vote (because they use the steemstem tag in my case), or telling me how bad I am to have missed their posts (having me spending more than 40 hours per week in reading and voting posts is probably not enough, the proof being that I am still managing to write one post per week...). Yeah sometimes, I just want to send everything to hell (actually, it happened 2 weeks ago but now is better).

If many other curators were voting on a thousand unique authors a month we'd have so much higher retention rates and bouncebacks from new accounts.

Already a few hundreds would make a difference. I prefer the baby-step by baby-step way. But I agree :)

Sort:  

Yeah, there are some that don't even try anymore. Like I'm open to checking out your posts now and then, but not every time every day you post. I have literally over 700 unread messages by people I know are just dropping links without a single word in steem.chat. Makes it hard to read messages of actual newcomers or people you do want to talk with, currently taking a small break from chat, lol.

Worst part is many of them know that at least half of my daily VP goes towards @ocd yet they still feel entitled to a chance to get an upvote - the worst part are those that never get enough. :/

This entitlement sentiment is actually the thing that upsets me like hell... I must admit I rarely connect to the steem chat, as we moved all our activities on discord (where we are also handling the complains better :p).

Sorry for the late answer, I was in offline mode for the Easter break ;)