Kamala thanks me for all I do..

in #democratlast year

image.png

The last time I remember giving money to a Democrat was when Amy Klobuchar ran for the Democratic nomination for President, against Joe Biden and Kamala Harris, among other candidates.

I can't imagine ever supporting Kamala Harris running for any office, unless, perhaps, her opponent is named George Santos!

Still, it's nice of Kamala -- a fellow alum -- to sweetly lie:
"I know for a fact that we could not have come this far without your support,"

Well, I know for a fact, Kamala, that you came this far completely without my support. Indeed, you came this far in the face of my opposition!

It's also quite kind of Kamala to write "Thank you for all that you do," especially if she knows that I enjoy mocking her political missteps, her policy failures, and her frequent misuse of the English language.

But politicians are, apparently, a forgiving lot. Remember how Kamala ripped into Joe in the first Democratic debate? Still, for some reason, Joe named her as his running mate.