You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Second Opinion in Dental Diagnosis Could Save You $$$

in #dentistry7 years ago

Happened to me. I had one dentist fresh from dental school tell me I needed a deep cleaning that would cost thousands of dollars. I didn't spend the money. Years later another dentist told me it wasn't true. I'm not a young man anymore but my teeth are still in pretty good shape! The main thing is that now I have a dentist I can trust. If a dentist or any doctor is just using you to make money, it's time to get another doctor.

Sort:  

Glad you were wise enough to know the difference! I'm tired of seeing this happening in the profession!

I wonder if we could make a difference for someone if everyone shares this post along with their experience.

I don't think any dentist will see anyone for free and give them a second opinion without paying for it. That's the problem with getting multiple medical opinions- you have to pay for each one.

Most of the dentist I know would or at least take just what their insurance would cover. It is a great opportunity to gain a new client who needs some type of treatment.