Depression and STEEMIT

in #depression8 years ago

I've discovered via Steemit that I can be an appreciated member of a society even if my daily life isn't what I would consider to be social. Steemit makes me want to go out and do things such as take pictures of Wisconsin flowers or bugs. It makes me want to show people the random strange little projects I like to work on such as my Gourd Birdhouses. It works for me because I like to be solitary when I am going out and doing things. I prefer to be alone, yet every human has the need to be appreciated and share. I think I've fallen into a pretty cool circle of garden gurus, photog friends and neat people in which I can share these things. Steemit has been a positive for me compared to Facebook. I now pretty much spend most of my time here. A place where people support each other. That's a good thing. (in my Martha Stewart voice)

Sort:  

@anxietymaven - You won the 1st TATTOO STORY CONTEST - The payouts for the posts we mere cents, so I transferred you $1 steem instead. I'll also send you half of whatever steem dollars the WINNERS ANNOUNCMENT pays out.

Additionally, you can now be a special guest judge for this weeks entries, if you want to. CONGRATULATIONS!

Hi Papa-pepper. That's awesome! Thanks for the Steem my friend. Im not on here over the weekends but this was fun to see on Monday. I think I shall leave the judging to you since its going to be a crazy week for me and I don't know how often Ill be on this week. Thanks for making Steemit a great place to come. Your contributions here are wonderful.

Thanks, and no problem on the judging, @karenmckersie will be assisting. Also, I just transferred the rest of your winnings ($3.5 SD) over a few minutes ago. I know it's not much, but you still won, and you've got something to show for it. Plus, I think it was fun, so thanks for entering.

I do things here for the fun of it and if money comes in the process, that's cool too. I saw you transferred so thanks for being honest and having fun. Id like to send you some seeds from my Cardinal vine when the pods turn from green to brown. I think you'd enjoy it.

Sounds great, and thanks. I'll get you my shipping address later.

Wow. So touching.

I'm glad you found a community that is so comforting to you.

Look forward to what you will share. :)

Im 44 years old and when you do the things you enjoy , without a care of what others think, you have found sweetness of life. Lord bless you my friend. Best wishes.

That is so true runridefly. Ive spent way to many years pleasing others and ths year was all about self care and my journey back to feeling like a human being. I just happened to notice this morning that I was excited to pop in and post a few things and checkup on everybody. Steemit is a special place. That's for sure. Thank you for the blessings. Same to you!