Patient

in #depression7 years ago

Hey everyvone here on Steemit! 

This my very first post here. I deceided to post one short poem, which help me through my hard times. A few months ago i was diagnosed with depression and burnout disease. Although everything was right with my physical body, i was feeling pain all over my body. I was not able to move, to talk, to eat on my own, so i was just laying in the bed. I was alone with myself and my thoughts and i made up a poem in my head and wrote it down when i was able to write. This simply poem gave me new impetus tu put myself again on the foot. 

PATIENT

A clock is ticking

and a curtain is softly flapping,

between the voices of buzzing cars,

every object in the room is resounding the silent.

The body is painful,

and you simply are...in your being.


My mother language is not english and this is translated poem with no rhymes, but the essence is there. 

I want to give thanks to my girlfriend who is helping me a lot.

Love to all, 

B_chain

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo