TheGayTrader's trials and tribulations

in #depression6 years ago

So I've been having a rough time lately with health, both physical and mental and I thought it'd be helpful to release some of what's been holding me back.

I've not long started using Steemit and I am loving it, I'm going to see how well I can monetise with my frequent Crypto related posts and this new personal blog.

20170830-115550
So, my name is Paul. I'm a New Zealander living in Australia and have been in Australia since 2000, I love this great country it's been very kind to me. I had to drop out of work about 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with bipolar and I've been having a hell of a time getting on my fucking feet, lol. I'm living off Government benefit which I detest but I don't have too much choice at this stage. I also ended up catching HIV during my younger careless years. What a bitch. Whilst HIV is easy to live with I've almost died twice due to complications which is scary as hell, whenever I get the cold or flu I think 'oh God, this is it.' An irrational yet valid thought.

My fiance of two years left me a couple of days ago, whilst I'd like to blame everything on him truth is we both had a part to play and it's been a fucking cunt, to say the least.

So I've double the fuck down, I'm gearing up to 'make Paul great again.'

I've been putting a lot of time into reading and listening to audiobooks about my new found passion, wealth. I've read:

  • The Bitcoin Standard
  • Rich Dad Poor Dad
  • Cryptocurrency - A Trader's Handbook
  • Trading Secrets

A quick online search will bring up the authors if your interested, otherwise leave a comment and I'll let you know.

Not only have I been reading, I've been dollar cost averaging a small amount of my earnings into cryptocurrencies I believe may help in the future alleviate my poverty. Time will tell.

So that's one way I'm improving, physically I've started walking... a lot, and listening to motivational speeches EVERY SINGLE DAY, TWICE A DAY. I need to change my mindset for the better, and this is working. I am creating new and healthier habits.

I often take pictures on my walks, here's one from yesterday:
IMG-20181115-182034-2

Sort:  

Welcome and have fun!

lol - Thanks Tuddy!


Welcome to Steem @fvknl.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

goodmorning Paul from my corner of the world, in Holland. First let me welcome you to the steemisfere and lovely to have you here, normally it would be sooner when you enter the platform buuuutttt i missed you coming on.
So thats of my chest and second i want to thank you for you honesty. Bipolar is a drag maybe but look at it like this, you have it so flaunt it, dont be scared we wont judge will will embrase maybe we dont know enough about it so maybe you must be the advocate to explain, do blog about it some more, i know a few steemians that are in a similar health situation and metting friends here online is a way to talk away the heavy black clouds. HIV is something i know you must deal with and almost dieing twice is hell i think, but also its there so try to come at ease with it. I know i have an aesy way talking about it not having it but i want to say i am felling your pain, living on benefit its there so use it, ifyou werent allowed you wouldnt have got it. I hope you and your fiancee will work things out, life is to short!

For your blog part i love the pictures maybe yu shuld enrole in Tree Tuesday see the #treetuesday and you will meet alot of new friends to follow.

Depression makes stories that need to bee told, for releaving your own mind aswell as for making people aware, so enrole in the #freewrite or #5minutefreewritepromt, look at @mariannewest her blog for information.

I use the Steemify app to see whats happening in my account who replied etc thats easy and quick.

Also look at #depression here on steemit YOU ARE NOT ALONE

well enough said , i hope i didnt offend you and i mean well, i will go and read some of the other blogs you made now,
let me know how you are doing,
hug
from holland
britt

Thanks @brittandjosie <3 I love your statement "you have it so flaunt it". And yes, almost dying twice is hell. I am better now, just have to take care of myself.

Thanks for your suggestions! I will check out Tree Tuesday! And I will check out the depression topics.

Thank you so much!

You are very welcome ! Iam going to look out for you and remember i am always somewhere on the steemisfere if you need the girl with just ideas and i wish you a sunny Sunday dear.
Love
Britt
From over sunny Netherlands

Way to go, buddy! Have a fab weekend!

Thanks mate :D

You to!

Congratulations @fvknl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!