Personality Type: INFJ - (My Myers Briggs Type Indicator) MBTI

in #depression6 years ago

I found out my personality type almost 10 years ago in high school.
At some points I thought it was cool that I was rare (about 1% of the population) but then it hit me-
Hardly anyone thinks like me!
That made me feel lonely and misunderstood.

Now, I understand that most people feel misunderstood for a variety of reasons.
I still find the study and information about personality types very interesting.
What bothers me now is that it seems this personality type is more likely to suffer from depression.

Since this type loves to help others (but since we're introverts we drain really quickly and easily)
we're often left drowning while trying to keep other people afloat.
I'm wondering how the "successful" INFJ's deal with things like that.
Are they introspective enough to see their limits and make sure they take care of themselves?
As many people say, you can't help others if you don't take care of yourself, and I feel like that is our main goal.

I'm also wondering what kind of careers make INFJ's happy.
Right now I am a stay-at-home mom who gets burnt out chasing cute kids all day.
I love creating things but I don't think I have the talent or marketing skills necessary to make a career out of that.
(It's so competitive doing art)

Those have been my thoughts lately regarding being an INFJ. Let me know what you think!
You can take the personality test here: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test