Deranged Coin Update

in #deranged4 years ago (edited)

derangedCoin2.jpg

Quick Update

pageBreak.png

I am leaving for Steemfest in about 14 hours and with that, I decided that I will be giving some bonus voting power to the vote that the @deranged.coin account gives. For a limited time, the voting power has been increased to 25%.

I have noticed that the VP usually sits at around 99%. During the first few weeks of this distribution phase, I feel that the account's VP will not be utilized as much while people are spreading DERANGED around to each other.

The Future

pageBreak.png

The initial 500 DERANGED that I put on the market has sold out and the community has begun gifting and spreading the token around to others. One of the things with these types of tokens is that you can continue to accumulate them and there really is no use for them after the initial batch of tokens needed to gift them to others.

I am planning on having a way to redeem your DERANGED for a larger upvote from a different account. Right now, I am trying to determine what the best number of DERANGED would be to exchange for a vote. I feel it is too early to begin offering this service as we are still in the distribution phase and many people still do not even have the 5 DERANGED needed to gift 1 token to people.

Isn't this the same as a bid bot?

No it is not. With a bid bot you are purchasing a vote and the Steem/SBD you use to purchase the vote goes into the wallet of the bid bot owner, essentially making them money.

What makes this different is that the DERANGED "should" be redeeming would be is gifted DERANGED that you have received from others for your engagement within the community. The DERANGED would then be transferred back into the @deranged.coin account where it can be recycled back into the distribution pool, furthering the life of this project.

There are only 100k DERANGED that will ever be in existence, so having a way for the community to redeem the tokens back into the account that distributes them and then reward people for redeeming them gives the token utility past your initial investment.

TL;DR

pageBreak.png

  • @deranged.coin account vote is temporarily increased to 25%

  • A redemption for DERANGED is in the works to give more utility to the token

Stay awesome and happy sharing!!

Deranged Coin is powered by @c0ff33a witness. You easily vote for our witness here or go to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and vote there. Your support is much appreciated and makes community projects such as this possible.

Sort:  

I am not !DERANGED but I do give some away...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
3

deranged You just received DERANGED @deranged.coin Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

!giphy-tip 500

Posted using Partiko iOS

@deranged.coin you have received 500 GIPHY from giphy!


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @deranged.coin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Looks very interesting, I'll be keep g an eye on this.

As a "stacker" any token that has the word COIN on it, it OK in my eyes. Lol

Enjoy SteemFest!

Not sure if I just did this too soon after purchasing my last token but....

Screen Shot 2019-11-04 at 08.41.16.png

Cool! I only just found out about Deranged coin. I love tokens that I can use to reward others, so got me some instantly! :0)

Hope you're having a great time at steemfest. I just bought my five tokens.

It's just fun to have these types of tokens.

Thanks for the project!