Deranged Photography Contest - New Life

wwest161112_4101.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


New Life

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

Today is my daughter's 13th birthday and I thought it would only be fitting to have a theme dealing with life entering the world. It does not have to be human life. It can be baby animals to spring flowers that are just blooming. There are many possibilities with this one.


wwest180330_3228.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


The goal of this theme is celebrate the new life that this time of year brings, so pick up your cameras and go get some pictures. I am looking forward to seeing your awesome entries!

Furred Animals contest winners


The Furred Animals contest was a success and you should go check out the winner's post here and show them some love if you haven't.

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

The contest will be broken up into three different tiers. Each will have a different payout for the winners based on what tier you enter into. Here is a breakdown of the winning based on the tiers:

PlaceProfessionalAmateurBeginner
1st1.25 SBD1 SBD1 SBD
2nd0.75 SBD0.5 SBD0.5 SBD
3rd0.5 SBD0.25 SBD0.25 SBD

After the first month, I am hoping to set up a pool to award the top photographer in each category with a larger amount of SBD, where the number each 1st place winners will compete for the top photographer of the month for each tier.

Each contest will be open for submissions for 5 days after the post is made and then closes at 0100 UTC (1800 MST) on the 5th day.

This will give me and any guest judges time to judge the submissions and create the post announcing the winners.

How to enter

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

When you enter a photo in the competition, you will state what tier you want to be judged in and locked in for the month at that level.

For example if you enter a photo, you drop the photo in the comment section, state what level of photographer you are, and then give a description of the photograph.

If you want to make your own post and reference the contest in your post, that would be awesome, just remember to post your picture in the comment section along with your post link. Who knows, you may get a visit and an upvote on your post as well as an upvote on the picture. Use the tag #derangedphotography to make it easy to find your posts.

Additional Notes

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

This contest is in its early stages and as time goes it things may need to be tweaked to benefit the group as a whole to make it a more fun experience for everyone.

  • Contestants can only win 1st or 2nd place once a week.

  • Only one submission per contest. Extra submissions will be ignored.

  • If you do not state wish tier you want to be judged in for the month, I will leave a comment to remind you to do so, but if you don't respond, you will be assigned to a tier and locked in for that month.

  • Plagiarism will not be tolerated in any form. All submissions must be your own work. I will investigate every entry and one of the main sponsors is the @steemcleaners team, so if you are caught plagiarizing, not only will you be blacklisted from competing from any future contests, but you will be reported to Steemcleaners as well. It is not worth it to try and cheat, especially with the 3 tier set up where everyone has an equal shot of winning.

Who are the amazing sponsors?

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

The first and major sponsor being @czechglobalhosts. For those that don't know, @czechglobalhosts puts on two daily photo contests that are open to anyone to enter. His contests cover the entire globe so that anyone can enter. The days and themes are:

  • Australian Monday
  • Antarctica and World's Oceans Tuesday
  • African Wednesday
  • European Thursday
  • North American Friday
  • South American Saturday
  • Asian Sunday

On top of the themed daily continent contests, he hosts a daily travel contests specific to the beautiful country of the Czech Republic. So make sure to follow @czechglobalhosts and participate in his contests because he is offering two daily photography contests that you can enter to win.

The other sponsor's I have are @guiltyparties and the @steemcleaners team. @guiltyparties and everyone else behind @steemcleaners does so much for the platform as a whole, trying to reduce the spammers, phishing and plagiarism that goes on here. If you have any free slots for witness votes you should consider casting a vote for @guiltyparties, vote for @patrice, vote for @anyx, vote for @pfunk, and vote for @ arcange. Your votes for these great witnesses go a long way in ensuring the platform continues to thrive.

@spiritualmax is another sponsor of the contest, but he doesn't know it. He delegated 100SP to me two days prior to the announcement of the contest in hopes that I would do good for the Steemit community, and he did not even have any idea that I had been working on releasing these contests. His delegation is much appreciated.

If you would like to become a sponsor and delegate SP to the Deranged Photography Contests you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP,5000SP.

Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account. All delegations will go towards rewarding all of the participants of the contests by upvoting the entries. I am hoping to be able to reward everyone for taking part in my contests.

Now get out and start shooting

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

I hope you are all excited about this new contest. The contest themes will be different than what you are used to seeing on Steemit, and I am doing this to encourage everyone to get out and shoot new pictures. If you are a life long professional nature photographer, some of the themes may push you to try and learn something new. If you are just a beginner photographer, this is a great place to have fun shooting all sorts of exciting styles and learn in the process.

I am looking forward to seeing all of your great submissions. Have fun taking those pictures!!

divider1.png

Deranged.gif

Sort:  

This is actually an old image from 2003 that I recreated in black and white. I am entering the contest as a professional.

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@dmcamera/new-life-photography-contest-baby-face

@derangedvisions Happy birthday to your daughter.
Here is my entry: Through Beginner's Eye
My Apple tree at the start of Spring this year.
20180330_184845.jpg
Photo Source: My own
Samsung Galaxy Edge 7

I got the opportunity to get into my best friend's son birth and this was the shot that went all around the family.

DSCN61600.jpg

Lovely! <3

¡Hermosa!

How nice of you! Those photos are just something you can't forget. Especially when you just have to wait for The moment for nine months.

20180423_165054.jpg

I love my girl's privacy, so I decided to participate in with a photo of a special tulip I found in the garden - a new birth of our mother nature. I made it with my phone Samsung A5. I can't decide if I am a beginner or an amateur. All photos I make are for my own collection, and I don't use professional equipment. Usually just my smartphone. So you decide.

I also incorporated this photo in my inspirational post for others to read. Have a nice rest of the day, and I wish you all the best.

Hello Wes,
What a good idea to celebrate 13th birthday of your daughter. As a participant of this party I share a photo from 3 years ago, while my son was a cute infant. Please consider me as an amateur in this contest. Good luck.
Elvin Foots.jpg

You are a professional photographer! It is amazing!

I love his little feet💓

@derangedvisions I hope your daughter had a very happy birthday! She is officially a teenager now. My daughter is 25 and man were the teen years a trip! Teenagers are weird. At least mine was.

I have loved photography my whole life. I should be an expert by now but I do not have a proper camera. Sad, but true. I have an old cellphone that I am thankful for, but it is quite challenging to get a good photo. I have to take twenty or so photos of a subject to get one "decent" photo. So I guess "Amateur" would be my tier as I am not a beginner.

For my entry in "Deranged Photography Contest - New Life" I made this post about a baby tree that sprouted in a flower pot. I took the photo last week and posted it on facebook to see if anyone knew what it was. I even made a post for #treetuesday hoping someone would know for sure what it was. No luck so far.

Sprouting forth new life into the world
broad leaf tree 2.jpg

Hi @derangedvisions, this is my entry for New Life Photo Contest.
This is a bug taking care of her newborns. These insects protect their young from the moment they lay their eggs until they are born, and continue to take care of them for a day or two after being born. Then, each little bug takes its own path.

Sony A77
f/16; 1/250 seg; ISO 100
18-55mm lens + macro-lens Raynox 250 DCR
I want to enter as Amateur Photographer.

Amazing shot. I am a huge fan of macro photography and you are using that to your advantage with this entry. Great job.

Wow, thank you very much, I did not think you liked macro photography. It can be said that I have experience in this field, I have been doing this kind of photos for several years.

Excelente!!!!!!!

Muuuuuchas gracias, ya publiqué en el concurso de streetphotography también.

I have a ton from my best friend's first baby! I flew back home around the time she was due and said, you're getting newborn photos. Haha.

Here's his cute little squishy face. So peaceful. ♥️

DSC08121-Edit.jpg

Awwwww so cute!!!!

Great idea, it'll be neat to see newborns of all shapes & sizes & species! I was considering submitting a shot from a photoshoot I did of my friends baby, but decided on this instead to get away from the obvious! I loved capturing the intricacies of the build of the nest and the bright color of the eggs! To think that a bird made that with basically just its beak and no hands is amazing!

248584_10150622430140068_5524733_n.jpg

IMG_8604a.jpg

Using the Helios 44-2 I see. I can't wait for my adapter to come in so I can use mine. Awesome dreamlike shot.

well it is fun, but most of the time you have to think that you are going to photograph with it

"Birth is the door that allows us to enter the context of life"
The photo belongs to the birth of my niece!

Thanks for the initiative in the contest!

by @norkamoran

Photographer level: Beginner

I like the idea of breaking the contestants into tiers for your contests. I hope it works out for you. tip!

Walking on a gravel road in a village which wasn't used for a while, this flower caught my eye. It was full of hope telling that no matter what are you surrounded by, you can break the barriers and rise above it all.

want to be judged in the professional tier

full post here:
https://steemit.com/derangedphotography/@sina-adventure/rise

This is a great example is new life trying to thrive. Great photographers notice the little things like this. I am looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Thanks for the courage. I'll do my best.

https://steemit.com/darangedphotography/@isabelpena/deranged-photography-contest-new-life
Congratulations to your daughter's 13th birthday. I am Amateur photographer.
ISABEL PEÑA 606.jpg

2018-04-11_08-40-29.jpg
Great theme. Happy birthday to your daughter. I decided to go with baby animals. I spotted these cute chicks in Nantou, Taiwan. The little black one is struggling to keep up so I titled it "Wait for meeeeee!"

sweet idea. here's one of my eldest daughter, spring 2007. is that too old?

IM001003.JPG

Another great theme! Here is my entry :)

I dont even know what plant/tree it was but it was really cute so I had to take this shot :) It was in a forest outside my Czech hometown, a couple of days ago.

IMG_20180421_173718.jpg

PS: Happy birthday to your daughter!

Here's my entry into the Amateur photography division.
https://steemit.com/derangedphotography/@jayclar30/deranged-photography-contest-new-life

IMG_9028d.jpg

Nothing beats this time of year where everything starts to emerge and shoot through. Mother Nature astounds me at times though... here is a magnificent fungi growing through bitumen! It's amazing where life will start...


Hello everyone..This day I am very happy because after so long waited for forty days to wait for my duck eggs hatched and finally today they hatch.

Here is my entry @derangedvisions, as an amateur photographer.

https://steemit.com/derangedphotography/@ashikstd/newborn-duck

and here is the photo...
IMG_9368.JPG

Hi @derangedvisions,
Blessed 13th birthday to your beloved daughter.

My amateur entry for your New Life Photography Contest:
Kittens barely a couple of hours old feeding on Mama Duchess after she cleaned them up. Note Duchess' still wet back legs.

Photo shot with my Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

2015-03-01 14.42.35.jpg

I can see a bunch of great entries already. I found this puppy abandoned where people were piling garbage along the road. She was smaller than my foot. I was on my motorcycle, so I zipped her into my back pack leaving only her face out. She did not seem to mind the ride. It’s been about three weeks and she is doing great. My 4 year old boy is very happy!
Amateur!

25263CD4-BE9E-4FEB-AE9C-248C1CF8F39F.jpeg

I do not call myself a photographer. I'm not him.
In your contest I enter as a begginner

IMG_20180430_002300.jpg

I am not sure I have anything for this one ;-) Will be nice to see what people post !

I have no idea if the deadline is already over, but here's my photo of spring in Germany, the time when winter ends and the dead plants come to life again:
01-jpp-20170325.jpg

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Shared your contest man. I can't think of an image haha

I am sure you can go find something. You have 5 days. You are creative.

Staying in at beginners. This photo represents new life for our family when we first moved to our new home. The flowers were the first to bloom.
19225498_10154604539937109_447514378242896674_n.jpg

@derangedvisions : Happy birthday to your daughter.And i wish you that he gives you a great moment.

HERE IS MY ENTRY : My Self Photography This Is Me And It Is My Camera Nikon Coolpix 900 Camera.
1(0).JPG

Hi @derangedvisions! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dmcamera!

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

I'm excited to join in but just wondering what the difference is between Amateur and Beginner? Cheers : )

FLLH5052.jpg
Here's my New Life .... I didn't want to use photographs I already had as most of them are not taken by me... so here's one I took just for this challenge. And here's my post about this photo 😊

And Happy 13th to your princess 💝 @derangedvisions

I'm super late on this entry. But no big deal. Didn't have time to make a blog post. .


These pictures represent new life to me because it is now time to mow and that means spring.

Taken with Canon Powershot ELPH 360