Deranged Photography Contest - New Life ~ Mystery Baby Tree

This is my post for @derangedvisions photography challenge Deranged Photography Contest

The theme is

"NEWLIFE".

broad leaf tree 2.jpg

It is a baby tree.

This baby tree sprouted its new life in a flower pot that grew something else last season. I would love to know what kind of tree it is. It is a Mystery!

I have looked at the leaves on the trees in my area and can not find a tree that has this kind of leaf. A friend on facebook says it looks like a tulip tree (Liriodendron). Time will tell and the mystery will be solved. I am going to re-pot it in a bigger container and see what it grows up to be. I plan to plant it in an oatmeal container so its little roots can go deep. When it outgrows that, I hope to find a nice spot for it in the ground. Hopefully it will live a nice long life and provide lots of oxygen for the planet and be a lovely addition to my tiny garden.

I took this photo with my Samsung Galaxy S3 cell phone in my garden on the southside of Atlanta, GA

I would like to especially thank the sponsors of this contest

@czechglobalhosts
@guiltyparties
@steamcleaners
@spiritualmax

Sort:  

Good Luck in the New Life contest! I think your leaf is the young leaf of a Tulip Tree http://hort.uconn.edu/detail.php?pid=260

Awesome! I hope it is. That would be cool.

Loading...