My favorite Coffee Cup illustration

in #design6 years ago

final_preview.png

This illustration for Coffee House paper cups is my favorite from the series. My idea was to draw just happy faces here. I am in love with mediation and for me joy and happiness is something with the eyes closed. At least when you are at the peak of any pleasure you are closing your eyes, right? That's why I like to draw smiling characters with the eyes closed often.

Inspiration references

I took this work of mine as a successful reference just wanted to continue making a series. Doesn't really matter that one was done for a bank and this one I had to create for a cafe. For me it is all the continuous process of building up my portfolio creating digital exhibition.


This project with sketches is still there.

Then I've searched popular themes on Shutterstock for happy young people and poke these guys to be my models for this work.

refs_shutter.png

Everything I need for ideal work. Inspiration is going high. Can't wait to start sketching anymore. I've used my notebook and standard 0.5 mechanical pen to create these faces. That guy on the right side looks like an animal character! I can see a giraffe face instead... Well... forget about it.

faces_sketch.png

I was really happy with this sketch so I've started to color immediately without showing it to my client.

mycup.png

Then they were worrying so they've asked what are you drawing? Can you show the process to us? And they asked to make it brighter again, add more colors, less dark and open eyes... Almost spoiled my inspirational mood. Yeah, it hurts but they paid for that pain so they order music.

cup1_corrections.png

I've started to change these things and they told me okay go on but they've constantly asking me to add more and more colors because they thought it should be "colorful". So this variant was approved.

cup1_o2.png

And this one I've kept for myself to upload in my portfolio.

coffeeee.png

Printed Cups

They've never got back to me sending any of my authors samples but since this cafe network is pretty famous in Russia even while I was absent travelling in another country my friends started to send me some photos with the cups.

1278118_640961162644153_1510135953_o.png

img_mes6ikyEnK.png

I hope to stop posting coffee stuff for a while because it was the last cup. Next posts will show something else. Fun thing in that I am working for another coffee package these days again. Though I don't drink coffee anymore. Can't handle it. It's too shaky and gains too much of unneeded thoughts to me.

Here is the post about first cup design.
And there is the second one.
Third cup with sketches.
Fourth cup with the process, sketches and variants.
Fifth cup with a park and lovely cycling couple with doggy.
Different unapproved and rejected sketches from this project.

Fil Dunsky:

Sort:  

You are the best brother....
Nice art... Very beautifull...
let me share this...
If you have time... Please come to my blog for sugestion my photo... @jubagarang

Thank you!

Steady..vote back ya

I can only flag for this if you don't mind?

Nice post, beautiful picture

Nice day, beautiful comment

amazing design 👍🏼 @dunsky

Favourite! In the whole series! When I'm really happy about something, I take a minute to close my eyes and breathe the moment in. And this cup feels exactly like that. The cups themselves look wonderful. If all coffee cups looked like this, I would be collecting them. Maybe it's a good thing, actually. My room would be filled with coffee cups, otherwise. Loved following this series.

Thank you, Manouche! This mean that the happiness is always within us and always been there!

And there he goes again, What a pleasure is is to open my feed and gaze at you beautiful work every morning :) The printed cup looks dope dope dope :)

Haha :) thank you!

Always my man :>)

Great work @dunsky, it's very rewarding to get an insight into your design process, including the reference photos. Thanks for sharing! :) Helen

Thank you so much, Helen! Glad you find it useful!

You are really talented @dunsky. I really love art so seeing your works has really made me excited. Continue with your beautiful works. They are simply amazing.

Thank you for your kind words @kshemen

Gambar yang cukup bagus sekali, saya sangat suka

Спасибо, друг! Jai Jai Bagus!

Congratulations @dunsky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Amazing!

Thank you :)

Nice
what you telegram your name

Sorry, I didn't get what you mean :)