You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offering rewards for feedback! 2 Solar Power time-lapse films finished today

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Alright, Sam. I just happened to see your post pop up in my feed. I tend to notice little things and people like to hear my opinion on stuff. This is just my opinion, it does not mean I'm right, So here goes...

The music was PERFECT.
I kind of wished the milk carton box were blue instead of (baby poo) brown. Blue and white or even green seems a more pleasing color, but I'm sure they had their reason for choosing that (not sure if you did).

I almost wished the lighting was like the pure white kind you see in a Jony Ive Apple "white room" video. I love the way you showed how the objects fit together. but in the first video, I wanted the spinning objects to be sharper as they looked out of focus to me. Maybe they were trying to highlight the main object but I'd still like them sharper.

My favorite video was the second one, the bulb. But I would still have everything brighter, more in focus and I would have made the text larger and black for more contrast in both videos. Good job putting everything together. I liked the way everything slid out of the box in video 2.

1 - Yes
2 - Yes
3 - Only the second one (the light bulb) I may not be your intended audience for the first one, which would be great in a developing country

Sort:  

Thanks very much for your feedback. I will be sure all these notes get back to the person who makes the decisions. Some of the things you mentioned like the shallow depth of field was unavoidable given the circumstances. Naturally there was no budget at all ;) Theses days it's about making the most of what I already have.