You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offering rewards for feedback! 2 Solar Power time-lapse films finished today

in #design6 years ago

Let me provide a feedback on this Sam. I love camping and hiking so for the past 5 years I have been buying solar products for camping and eventually started converting more to solar use in my home. More than half my home runs on solar electrical devices. I focus more on portable products so I can use the item at home or camping.

QUESTION 1:
Do the films seem clear in the way I visually explain the functionality of the products? YES but you can improve on it.

This is my recommendations:
I don't understand what "SPLASH PROOF" means. Did you mean "Waterproof?" Please clarify this. Most solar items are waterproof these days including heavy rain. If it is waterproof then I would relabel SPLASH PROOF with waterproof AND have actual water run down on it to show it still operable.

I would change "PHONE STICK" to PHONE CHARGER.

QUESTION 2:
Do the products appear simple to use? Maybe. I would say that this depends on the user education. If the user does NOT know it is a solar item then they would NOT know that direct sunlight is required to charge it.

I would recommend that you redo the video to show that the solar panels need to be in the sun, like placing the solar panels in front of the window.

QUESTION 3:
You can see the price, so do the films make you want to buy one? NO, There are better products out there.

Reason: I like compact items like having no strings as an on/off switch. The string can get caught and break then I have a useless item.