The Making of RandoWhale [ Brand Design / Logo Presentation ]

in #design7 years ago (edited)

RandoWhale is the gambling whale of Steemit. If you want your post getting an extra push, then send 2 Steem Dollars to it along with your post's link. Depending how Randowhale feels you get a random upvote from 1-50%.

The concept of the logo comes from the movie Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas. The story is oddly amusing and it involves a little bit of everything really. Here are the variations I came up with after taking into consideration some of the..happenings that might or might not have taken place in Steemit.


Enjoy





rando-with-text.png




The Draft

2017-06-08-11.59.54.png




Variations
____________




Psychedelic

rando-psychedelic.png


Mad Red

rando-red.png


Blue with Background

rando-blue.png


Plain Orange

rando-orange-alone.png


Plain Blue

rando-blue-alone.png








Do You Feel Lucky Punk?

rando-plain.png

For more information about the project click here to visit RandoWhale's page











Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

FUcking awesome!

fucking thank you! :D

Fucking amazing!!! love it

i didn't expect something outstanding
but this design made you laugh out loud
brilliant job
absolutely hilarious

loliterally

are you a graphic artist?

among other things, yes

Upvote back?

uhm...? yeah sure
BUT JUST BECAUSE your offtopic picture down in the comments
(which made me raise my eyebrows for a second ^^)
please have my worthless upvote
you're welcome :-)

The good thing about this design is: 100% genuine, 100% funny and 100% original :) Nice!

Nice! You don't need to be afraid to get downvote on this one.

lol. You are being sarcastic right?

Sure. ;)

I did. left you a comment too.

Good for the whole community having something like this. Nice whale! 😎

yeap!

I really like the Hunter. S. Thompson design! His illustrator and close friend Ralph Steadman has some amazing art pieces! I actually have a painting by Ralph called "Aspen Nights" tattooed on my arm!
HST

right on. looks sleek !

Thanks man!

always makes me lol

very very!) A+

thank you

LOL this is epic. Will keep this in mind for the future posts hahahaha

you should! :)

Already sent over a few Steem :P works wonders! Got myself a 30% and a 40% upvote! Woot!

WOOT
O
O
T

Why save the whales when you can CREATE new ones?

That looks really cool!

Wow! I love the style, @kyriacos. What programs do you use?

thank you.
my hands and photoshop.

Ah super. I need to get a cheap wacom tablet or something and try out some stylus type work with photoshop. Never done it before.

a relaxing deed really

For sure. Creating art is always so relaxing for me.

This is really amuzing @kyriacos. I love it!

Love 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas', and love your whale design too. It seems to fit right into that crazy world, while simultaneously rocking this one! Haha :D

it does doesn't it? :D

You betcha! :D

My favorites are the original and psychedelic one!

dully noted

All of then are brilliant but the psychedelic one is GAS!

Brilliant, love the Dr. Hunter S. Thompson whale, pretty perfect analogy with his incredibly random life and adventures. Great work!

nicely put. thank you

Awesome art!

thank you

You're welcome! Cheers!

I believe i upvoted the post from a Greek!:)

this creature looks really cool .Steemit smoker.

Thank you

actually brilliant. i'll certainly be trying out the whale! :)

This is really funny and well done! :D This could have potential to be my next tattoo :D

oh dear :D

Randowhale? I couldn't remember.. The name rang a bell but i couldn't concentrate.. Terrible things were happening all around me.. Just wait until you see those bats man..

👍👍

wow such a great source.. i am so into this

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in the Steem.center wiki page List of Bots. Thanks and good luck again!

thank you

Very nice work!

thank you

This is awesome good job great idea. I see randowhale even used it. Nice! Steem on my friend!!

yeap! steem on

Has it changed to 1-100%? I thought it was 1-50%.

maybe. you have to check. I am just the designer :)

I love these!! Psychedelic is my favorite but they are all great. Thanks for the laugh!!

glad you liked them

Amazing designs for sure. But out of all designs, that Psychedelic design surely has it's own charm and mysticism. As for using randowhale, I really want to use it for my next vote. It's just that I have been hearing a lot that it's not very profitable. In most cases it doesn't even break even. But still, I would give it a try as soon as I have 2 SBD. :)

well, that's gambling!

I really love these hand drawn type of logos. Very nice work. Do you use an Ipadpro to sketch? I've been thinking I can step my designing game if I got one.

Nice typography as well. It's an overall solid logo. Very inspirational. Well done!

Nop. just my hand and then coloring with the mouse on photoshop. Used to have a pen but gifted it to a friend that he was too much into anime :)

thank you for your kind words.

That was such a great movie, probably because of how whacked out it was.

yeap. much like some happenings in our awesome community

Ain't that the truth! :-)

I use it everyday, not only fun but I've only made profit. Ily @randowhale.

I love this, great art, the randowhale is fun and awesome too, good to see people I follow and have thrown a randowhale vote to them and seen their bonus, so neat.

Not sure if you have seen the artwork for the Fear & Loathing comic book, it's awesome

https://duosear.ch/@crypto_collectibles/listing/dc96c63e108c7590ddeb757eb400457dfce67789

Wow. Love these -especially psychedelic! Great job

glad you like them

There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.

@SOUTH-PAW

I like the idea of @randowhale, but can never seem to get it at good voting power...

eventually the dice will smile at you

Nice design. I think the latest iteration is 2 sbd for a vote from 1-50%

I am sure there would be plenty more updates

upvoted and followed :]

thank you

Hell Yeh, it lookslike Hunter . S Thompson!

yeap. that was the point

it was that obvious hey> sorry, i love it too much

Brilliant Amazing work
Deserves an upvote and rrsteem

thank you

One of the greatest logos to ever grace the internet. YES! haha

lol. i am honored

We can't stop here, this is Whale country! lol

I like the psychedelic one the most :) very nice

it seems to be the favorite for many

oh my! this is just too good! :) what a nice, distinctive style that reads very well as a logo design. Congratulations!

thank you. glad you like it!

Very good :)) I mast make too :))

This is dope!

literally lol

This was amazing! - You are very, very talented. Thank you for sharing.

thank you. glad you like it

Nive work....love and grattitude

thank you

There are 3 pages
Pages