You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture Design | Smooth Operator installation design and fabrication process

in #design6 years ago (edited)

...my account was hacked last night and the bot created a phishing site link here in the comments from my account ... the link is now removed... Today I got my account back.. sorry about that :( :( :( thanks.

Sort:  

Just started following you. Can't to see some of your graphic design posts.

Dont trust that link, it might be a tool for phishing.

Thanks, I just unfollowed it.

sorry my account was hacked, but now it is back

And also that account was a victim of phishing. The hacker was the one commented that link.

yes, sorry my account was hacked last night :( working on removing all the links, I promise I am human.. lol

Sorry to hear that. If you don't mind me asking...How did it happen? What was the recovery process like? and how long did it take for full recovery?

you can do a 'stolen account recovery' it is on the steemit drop down menu ... if you are on the computer look at the top area, you see the pencil to create a new post, then your profile picture, then the hamburger menu (3 lines) is a drop down and you can select stolen account recovery... you need your username and the private password that was used before your account is stolen, then steemit will send a email to restore your account. The email took under 24 hours...