Affinity photo / designer price!

in #design5 years ago

As some might know I am a hobbyist graphical designer. And as of late adobe has been raising their prices for no apparent reason. They stopped innovating all together. So while I was looking around I found the website of affinity. They both have a tool that can compare with photoshop called designer, and an illustrator equivalent called photo.

The prices I found online on review websites where 49.99 DOLLAR. Yet when I came to their website I found prices of 54.99 EURO. When you do a exchange rate on it becomes 64.56 DOLLAR. Which is a increase of 14.57 DOLLAR each.

affinity.jpg

When I then took the url and went to my TOR browser I found that the prices given by the review sites where actually correct. So why is it that companies do things like this? If it would have been the same price for everyone I would have payed up.

It is because of these bullshit things they will lose clients!

Sort:  

Congratulations @zoef! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!