Design a Character #3 : Reimagine Challenge - The Hot & Mighty Hades

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

image1.jpg

Cheerios,

Came across the Reimagine Challenge Design Character contest in Steemit by @w0olf.

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-3-reimagine-challenge-win-sbd

I thought that it will be quite cool to be part of this party. My task is to design redesign Hades, a villain from the Disney animation Hercules. Hades is an infamous villain and one of the franchise's primary member.

ln Hercules. Hades is one of the most popular Disney Villains, in addition to being one of the franchise's primary.


This is interesting for me because in my early days of drawing villains, monsters, ghouls, ogre and other creatures of horror, I combine some humour in it. I express my literature in pictures. In this situation, Hades is trying to look his best and took a selfie using his mobile phone for a Steemit post.

Hot as Hades


The process:

image2.jpeg

image3.jpeg

image4.jpeg

image1.jpg

Is it hot in here, or is it just ME?


2018


I have been pretty busy lately and all I have is short window of time to get things done. I grab my sketch pad and drew quick and random character. This is because I have another dateline to meet. It is important that at crucial time, things must not suffer any hiccups. Looks like I am living life on the edge.

After the sketch I start the inking process. I did the colour in digital by using Photoshop CS6. After a few tweaks it is finally done. Now it is time to catch my sleep. It has been really some time since I have a good sleep. Friday night isn't a party night for me...at least not for a sleepy cartoonist.

ZzzZzzzZzzz


This is me...


Source

The local daily did a coverage on my art and my passion for music sometime back.


APP.png

Sort:  

@cartoonistpandan , freaking awesome dude!

I dig his skin marking texture, super cool addition

I got a long way to go haha, I'm keen to see more of your stuff if you post cartoon related stuff on the regular!
I could learn a thing or two just by looking at your sketches! Dig the line work its so whacky and alive!

Thanks @nicknightshade! :) The theme and the task its so cool that i can't resist to be part in it.nice to meet you bro..you work is super cool too..keep in touch then..maybe we can learn something with each other.thanks! :)

Sweet dude! Thanks again for coming to check my lil scribbles out, I am only recently getting back into drawing so hoping to be able to see progress over time

That the spirit!!Hail the @nicknightshade!! :D

Yo @cartoonistpandan!

I have just started a new tag called #sketchandscribble that you can add as one of your 5 tags in your daily doodles so we can all find eachother's art posts easier, learn from eachother and in turn support eachother's projects!

I also use thesr 5 tags when tagging my sketch posts that arent contest entries:
Art
Drawing
Creativity(higher payout than creative tag)
Tutorial(if you do step by step/progress shots)
Sketchandscribble (so it goes into a pool of artist friends I am personally following and supporting as best I can :)

Let me know what you think and I'll come clicking haha the tag is #sketchandscribble

You can join us too @nicknightshade..We have a party down here in the tag of #steemcartoon. All the young and talented artist are here too.Feel free bro to join us..definitely,I'll try to catch you later..see you around bro.. :D

Thanks man ill be sure to use that one too :) #steemcartoon

Auummm !! power bro..stroke and color sangat ngam ..secukup rasa..

nasi arab belum kunjung tiba lagi boh..tq abam jedi!!

Wow, great entry @cartoonistpandan! :D Just make sure to link your entry in the comments section of the contest post. ;)

Sure things Mr w0olf! :)

Awesome stuff man!! For some reason I have a passion for the black and white inked drawings, the colors often take away the attention too many of the smaller details

Thanks sir..just to polish up my digital colour skill if it still there.. :) Although i have a passion in b&w too..its good to have opinion like this..thanks! :)

Well done! Awesome entry, love the style. :D

Thanks skippyza..appreciate that.. :)

wow! Speechless bro.

lama tak mengaler..berkarat bro..kena polish balik..tq bro!! :)

Polish bro..jangan tak polish..kasi berkilat kaw kaw punya..kipidap bro..

hahaha..nanti titik limau pulak kasi usap..hahah

Fantastic piece! You have a really great style to your inks. Followed! Looking forward to seeing more.

Thanks @terrorfirma.. :) appreciate that..i follow you too then!Thanks man.. :)

Amaaazzziiinnngggggggg

Thanks @limabeing.. ;) its pretty cool to be part of this party.

awesome stuff man.

haha..i cannot resist the challenge..thanks bro! ;)

Sangat Epic XD Very Noice!

thanks bro @shuazir..just to spark the excitement. :)

I vote u to win...n open wide table

and my eyeballs will bigger and wide.u win i win..let's go swimming :))

Great work. I love style, the ink line, and the color palette jumps off my screen.

Thank you very much sir..polish up my color palette back since i stop in digital and concentrate in b&w.I be back soon in digital and manual art. :) hope so..

Congratulations @cartoonistpandan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!