DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 4 - SPECIAL EDITION! ||Steamkitten

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Hello Eeverybody and everybots!

This is my first contest entry for a character for @steemkitten. a cuddly little kitten who wanted a face on her own, so she must not use royalcanin cat gifs forever ;)

Here are my entries and the process of it:

the process.jpg

This is the typical "cuddle me" pose. Get ready to be cuddled to exhaustion

But don't you think this is kitty's only emotion, she's a very emotional kitty:
Angry
angrycat.gif!
Sad...
sad-cat-gif.gif

Ok.... sorry...let's make you happy again!
happy.jpg

But what are steemkittten's favorite hobbys?

4 activities.jpg

But I think what steemkitty really likes the most is:

computer.jpg

About my workflow? Well, I mostly scribble all these kittys under 5 minutes all at once, spontanious poses alway turrn out to be the best, and you do that by fast scribbeling
Scan.jpg
Oh, here I also changed the colors, If you prefer a different color ;)

()
I always think the hardest part is digitalizing it. I prefer analog working with pencils and paper, but sometimes you need to go otherways :) And it is not that bad at all. I had great funny drawing steamkitten, because I like the combination of the colors of the website and the cuddly vibes this kitten-bot spreads in the web, so i had to create a character that fits to this personality.

I hope you enjoyed my post, and will click the upvote button to help me increase my chances of winning ;)

Hugs and Drugs, Lola

entry.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there @localola,

As it stands... you'll most likely have won the community voting in the DAC Contest finals :D

The official winner announcement will be made later today by @w0olf, but I am already impatient to discuss if you'd be interested in providing a bunch more cuddle kitten art for being used with @steemkitten.

Are you on Discord? If so, give me a buzz: fraenk#6694

It looks very good) Hugs and Drugs xD
Can you draw other things like manga for example?

Hi! Thanks :) I have tried to draw manga a few times, but it's not as good as a japanese mangaka woul do it. I could try again, but it would look rather strange haha unless you want to challenge me ;)

This is great stuff ! I'm glad you keep posting to the platform, wish you the best of luck in the contest :)

Aww, these are amazing! I can't draw for shit so I will not take part but that's exactly how I imagined the Steemkitten :) Great job!

Thank you very much! :D

ok, first of all... your greeting and farewell in this post already scored a solid 100 in my scorebook, so there's that.

about the entry itself... i can't really say much... I'm speechless!

The poses are purrrr-fect!

I really like her making lovestruck #GooglyEyes and how she proudly cribwalks that fish. So much expression!

You are setting the bar quite high here! Wow!

Oh man, oh man, thank you Fraenk! You make me feel very flattered ^^

What a cute little kitty!!

Great entrance with a very cute character! Good luck! :)

Wow @localola, I'm literally blown away! 😻
This is such an amazing entry!

I love your cartoonish style!
And the various actions and poses are wonderful.

Thanks for describing your workflow!
Stunning you made all the poses in under 5min!
Your version of @steemkitten is awesome!!

You really set the bar high!
Would be nice to see you again in future contests! 😁

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you very much! I willl definetly enter a lot of contests in the future! :D

Aw, super cute, I like the big personality in such a little body : ) Really good sketches!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @localola to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Well, okay, I accept your interest :)

Wow, this is amazing art. Can you teach me, please? :D
Drawing has always been my Achilles heel. Keep it up! Looking forward to more of your artwork.

I can teach you, but you have to charge ;)

Nice kitty! I love it. The bell reminds me to the doraemon. :)

Thank you! Ooh, I just googled it. Now I know what the name of this character is :'D

Great work!

Thanks :)