DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST ENTRY - Week #7 - The Catus

in #designacharacter6 years ago

DaCC-Cover-Catus.png

Not the kind of kitty you want to pat...

Hello there fellow Steemians, and welcome to my entry for this weeks Design a Character contest hosted by always awesome @w0olf. This week we have another great colour challenge! The colours provided were:

ColorChallenge2.png

My Entry:


CatusPlantFinal1.png

I'm not sure why I drew this, other than the colours giving me the idea for a cactus plant, which somehow led to a cat-tus plant instead, since... who doesn't like things in the shape of a kitten.

The Process:


CatusPlantgif.gif

Handy gif above to show the process, failures and nooby mistakes included!

The Tools:

Wacom Intuos Pro Paper and Photoshop

divider.png

Thank you for reading!


Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

giphy (1).gif

Cool!
Reminds me of Cactuar.

Haha that's epic! I see the resemblance, especially the arms. :D

Omg! @skippyza this is the dude I was talking about! haha rad character!

Haha nice catus @skippyza!😹
Love it!

Thank you, I enjoyed making it. 😺

🐈 plus 🌵 == catus
:D wonder if those emoticons work or will my expression be text.... Nice work skippy :) liking the play on the name and visuals.

My drawings are always a bit punful to see. 😱

Oh no you didn't :-D

They work :)

Haha worth the effort :D

Smart use on the colors!

Thank you. :D I'm sure there will be some really awesome entries as always!

Nice cat-tus lol! It looks good, I like the added shadow. It looks happy also :)

Thank you! I weirdly think the shadow I added looks a bit crappy, but I am glad you like my cat-tus. :D