DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 5 - Style Challenge - The winners!

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Have a wonderful day dear Steemians!

This weeks Edition of the #DesignACharacter Contest was really thrilling,
and filled with a load of great entries!

Again, you all did a great job, and I enjoy seeing the diversity of people, art styles and techniques in this contest!


And now

It´s time to announce the winner of the "Design a Character Contest" -Week5- Style Challenge!


You had the oppurtunity to cast vote for the final placing of my personal Top 3.

It was a very close race between our contestants, and as for the votes in our Top 3 post the winner-placing is as follows:

3rd Place 🥉

@renascence - DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 5 - Style Challenge 2nd Entry!

2nd Place 🥈

@atopy - Dat sweater

And our grand winner
1st Place 🥇

@jillustrations - Design A Character week 5 - style challenge - meet Lupina!



You guys get your prize, after this post´s payout :)


Payout of Prize from Week 4

I transfered the prize of week four (in total 34.207 SBD) to @localola today! Congrats again :)

The next contest hopefully will start in a few hours!

Still no Idea for the new theme. I hope I can make today, but maybe you´ll have to wait till tomorrow. ;)

Theme suggestions in our Discord channel, are highly welcome!

So stay tuned for more Info!


Thanks to all the artists, you did a great job!
I hope you will participate in the next week of this contest.
And thanks as well to everyone in the community that support this contest in form of resteeming and upvoting.

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

HELL TO THE YEAH!
WHOOOHOOOOOO!!!!~~~~~~ ♡ ♡
does a happy dance around the room

Congrats on the epic win! That's a sweet illustration.
Mind doing a tutorial anytime soon? I'd love to learn how to draw from ya! You've a cool drawing style. :D

oh yaay! I absolutely would not mind. This kind of thing is what I'm on steemit for pretty much. sharing my love for art and animation with peeps and passing on what I know. ♡
So this comment makes me very happy actually XD hee hee

What would you like to know about specifically?
I can switch styles relatively easily when it comes to cartoony styles (not that great at realistic) so this isn't my style but Gravity Falls style :D
So maybe a tutorial on how to imitate styles? hmmm....
I have a post on how character design is done in a professional studio setting if you're interested in learning more. It's an overview of the process more than a step by step drawing tutorial but you might find that interesting, if you'd like to learn about that kind of stuff.

let me know what kind of tutorial would interest you most and I'll see what I can do ;)

Woohoo I asked a right question!
You've imitated the Gravity Falls style really well. :o
I guess you could teach the basics one needs to learn for character creation?
Or, some cool tips/techniques etc. related to drawing that you've gathered from being in the animation industry for so long!
Or even the 'how to imitate styles' seems cool. But we're spoiled for choice there - exactly which cartoon would be used for the tutorial? :P
Thank you for having an interest in taking your time out and sharing your valuable knowledge with us!

Helluva job on the contest Wolf! You crowned 3 great artists! Congratulations to @renascence @atopy and @jillustrations !

This contest is getting better and better, and harder and harder every passing week :)
To the winners, congrats! You did great :)

Yay congratulations, can't wait for the next one : )

Scan_20180113.jpg

i got my own cartoon Char.. hehe my wife did it ;)

Congratulation to all winner. I feel sad because I am not selected to become top 3, but I will try my best on next contest.

congrats to all contestant great job XD!

Great contest idea and amazing entries! Congratulations to the winners!! We want more of this amazing initiatives...

congrats to all!!!

Great job guys and good on @w0olf for hosting the comp! It's got me super excited, I've always loved characters and would love to join in next time. I need as much practice as I can :)

Love it! OMG congrats to all the winners! Lupita is super cuteeeee! 😍

Excellent working