DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge - You choose the Winners!

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)




Good evening dear Steemians!

it´s time for this weeks #designacharacter Top 3!

Our challenge this week was the shape challenge :D
We had a whole a lot of entries and it´s fascinating to see
with what characters you guys came up with.

This Weeks Shapes



Even if it was a tough job to choose my top 3 this week, I had a lot of fun browsing through all your entries.

Thanks for entrtaining me the whole week with your awesome entries! :D

BUT NOW....


... I present you the

Top 3 of the Design A Character
Contest - Week 6 - Shape Challenge


(In no particular order!)

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge. Meet Mr Splodgey by @niko3d

Design A Character week 6 - Shape Challenge - Entry by @cryptotweaker

Shape no. 2 aka Eely by @atopy


I really had a hard time to choose only one of @atopys´s brilliant entries! And somehow imho they belong together.

Go and check out her other entries and her hilarious comics in the entry-posts :D


Now it´s up to you to vote for the winner!!

Voting rules
To vote for the winner placements of this weeks contest you have to manually type the name of your favorite artist in the comment-section of this post.
Voting ends on Friday, 2nd of February 2018 at 10AM UTC.
Upvotes on the entry-posts are highly appreciated but will have no affect on the contest-voting.
To help prevent bot voting, votes from inactive accounts will not be counted.


You are not in the Top 3?


Dont be sad, if u did not made it into the top 3 this week.
Another Challenge is waiting next week!

Honorable mentions

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge


by @zneeke

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - WEEK 6 - SHAPE CHALLENGE (ENTRY)

by @orenisme

Olga the goddess of Time

by @edouard

Design a Character Contest Week 6 - Shape Challenge - Casa - The Cool Camel


by @nicknightshade

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge


by @spaceginger


Thanks again for all your entries!

Have a nice day!

Cheers
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

Amazing results!! I vote for @cryptotweaker

I vote for @atopy <3

Hah! that is a nice thing to wake up to. Thnx for the nomination @W0olf didn't expect that.
My vote will be going to @atopys, as her snail inspired me to join the contest.

Thnx for the votes everyone.

yeah... that snail!

It's always fun to see what'll people come up with in this challenge.
This time my vote goes to @atopy

Congratulations everyone! These are always so tough, I think this time I am going with @atopy

All three are awesome, but I'm giving my vote to @cryptotweaker! Diverse, funny and somewhat mysterious!

I know recognise man with exquisite taste when I see one.

Thnx for your vote @Marty-art. They are mysterious because I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing! ;)

Sometimes that's the best :D
Good luck!

They are all very special but my favorite is @atopys!

My vote is for @niko3d, it's a very unique entry, and a mildly creepy one at that. ;P

Sweet I love making people feel uneasy but also intrigued, he's also Creepier when he smiles check my vote below somewhere :o)

I vote for @atopy especially like the snail looking character! 😍

If I'd have to pick a single favourite shape it would be @atopy's snail... because #googlyeyes

but my vote over all goes to: @cryptotweaker

Thnx @fraenk, much apreciated.

Voting for @niko3d !!!!

My favorite is @atopy

Thank you, @w0olf. I’m truly honored. :)

My vote goes to @atopys! Congratulations everyone!

My vote goes for @niko3d :D

My vote is for @ atopy! although I love them all !!

These are all awesome, but @niko3d !

This is very cool! I vote for @cryptotweaker

@atopy 💗 I love the pastel color on the creatures ^^

YES! I made the top 3 lol. :D TY! My vote goes to @niko3d. Just like the crazy style going in there...not something I could do...

Likewise you got some nice illustration skills @atopy :-) I mean... Now I want to cuddle an eel!... I think you and @zneeke may be the only artists I know that can pull that off.

I'm torn between @atopy and @cryptotweaker and I thought about it for a long time.
I'll vote for @cryptotweaker.

Yay :) Mr splodgey says thanks you for being in the top 3 and for all the votes from all you kind art lovers and makers :) Here's a smile from him to everyone.
My vote goes to @atopy I just love the form and shapes in this character!

unknown.png

Hi ! :D

My vote goes for Shape no. 2 aka Eely by @atopy ! I really like the smooth and sad look of the character.

Great job !

I vote for @zneeke!

Nice, but he isn't in the top 3. If your vote should count, you can go with @atopy, @cryptotweaker or @niko3d ;) Oh and voting deadline is over since 30mins XD

lol woops.
In that case @atopy

Voting for the @niko3d one thats just plain cool

Congratulation to all of You. You All are Awesome,
But My vote is for @cryptotweaker

Good Day