DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge ~ WIN SBD

in #designacharacter6 years ago

DAC_SHAPE2.png

Hey fellow Steemians,

it´s time for this weeks #designacharacter contest!
We had another great week and I´m excited for the next to come :D


Design A Character Contest - Week 6

The Contest

This contest is open to artists of any level, background and drawing style.
Traditional Art will be accepted as well as Digital art.
Every week I will post a new challenge and want you to design your own character based on the given theme.

Every weeks contest will have one challenge of the following themes:

ThemeWhat is it all about
Shape ChallengeDesign one (or more) character(s) based on one (or more) given shapes
Style ChallengeDesign a character in the style of an given artist, series or studio
Color ChallengeDesign a character based on a given color sheme
Theme ChallengeDesign a character based on a given theme
Reimagine ChallengeReimagine a given character

The judging

This weeks Contest begins on fRIDAY &th of January.
On Wednesday 31st of January I will post the Top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final placements.
The Winners will be announced on Friday 2nd of February.


The Prizes

prize
One of my favorite Bugs Bunny Episodes xD

The winners will be announced on next Friday and will be rewarded with
70% of all SBD raised on that weeks #designacharacter contest-posts.

The prizes will split up as follows:

PlaceRewards
🥇 1st Place40% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token
🥈 2nd Place20% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token
🥉 3rd Place10% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token

So keep upvoting and resteeming the contest-posts, to make the prizes as big as possible ;)


The Rules

rules

  • HAVE FUN!!
    That´s the most important thing ;)
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Design a character based on the theme given
  • Make a post of your own for your entry
  • You can make up to 3 Entry-Posts with up to three characters (1 for each shape) in it.
  • Make sure to add #designacharacter as your first tag
  • In your post describe the medium/the process a bit if possible
  • Post the links to your entries in comments of this post, so other participants and myself can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Wdnesday 31st of January at 7PM UTC.
  • No Fan Art
    If it's a character that you did not create it will not be accepted.
  • No Pre Existing Original Characters
    Every artwork must be new and made for this contest.
  • All entries must be original works of art

Additional Info

If you have suggestions for this contest, or want to be a sponsor and/or guest judge, I´d be happy if you contact me via discord (w0olf#9231) or Steemit-Chat!



But now to this weeks Challenge:

This week I decided to go with the Shape Challenge:

The Shape Challenge works like this:

I´ll give you 3 shapes.
Based on this shapes, you design your characters.
You can make up to 3 Entry-Posts with up to three characters (1 for each shape) each.

Examples:



And this weeks Shapes to choose from are:

Shape challenge2.png
Click for Full Resolution


I hope you have as much fun as last in the last shape challenge!

So, I wish u happy drawing!
I´m really looking forward to your entries!!

And now let´s gooooo!

If u have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments. :)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler

Sort:  

some morning supplies are alive!
thumbnail.jpg

Oh what a cute theme! Great idea, I love anything coffee related! Me and the alarm clock don't always get along however haha

why everybody is using ipad.. am i the only one with a surface pro?

I don't have either lol

so far only got time for one shape (no.3)....but might make the other two too :3

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@atopy/rorschach-s-view

shape.png

Holy shit!!! I want of poster of this!!!! and a pin for my backpack..... and mabye a plush??

awwwww glad u like it so much...turned out cute yes :3 but then again im prone to doing cute :3 a plush is actually not a bad idea...id have a pillow of it

pillow... i want a mattress of this hahaha

That looks great! It's actually kinda cute lol.

omygod that's adorable

So cool!! love the colors! =)

Hello, here's my character and a link to my process! Hopefully you can see it okay, I painted a little small. Thanks : )

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@renascence/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge

cute, terminatory looking but cute :D

Thanks: ) That can be its catch phrase, "Cuddle me if you want to live!" haha you wouldn't want that thing on your furniture though.

Here's my first entry :)
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@niko3d/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-meet-mr-splodgey

Swapped the gif that didn't work with a nice contact sheet of the process check the link above :)
MR_Spludgey_final.jpg

freaky and unsettling :)

Sick niko! Super detailed wow, love how you can see his lil body hairs and stuff haha

Here you go, here is my entry. I hope you like it, it was fun ! :-)
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@agneslaczo/my-entry-for-the-shape-challenge
laczo agnes rajz verseny art funny doodle.jpg

Waaaaaw so cool!!! :)

Hello all and good luck!
Here is my entry:

And this is my short entry post.

Great stuff @Zneeke! Love the upside down perspective!

>>> Here's my entry <<<

I call it, "Haha, he stole your cookies!"

Shape challenge2 spaceginger.jpg

Woooah these are super cool! Look like they were made to be those shapes!

Thanks @nicknightshade, glad you liked them. I know we were meant to be 3 separate images but couldn't help but want to make a story out of it :)

These are awesome!!! :D


Hey Everyone! Here is one of my entries for this week's Shape Challenge, made on Microsoft PAINT!

Meet Koff - The Smokey Lizard!

giphy.gif

Come say hey and vote on the original post @nicknightshade or follow this link here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-smokey-lizard

Project---Schets-1_12.gif
Here is my first entry. Not really used to this, but was good fun. Timelapse and process in my blog post.
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@cryptotweaker/design-a-character-week-6-shape-challange-entry

DACC_sickmonster08.png
My "very-applicable-to-my-current-life" entry.
Hopefully I will be able to complete the other two as well. I really love the shape challenges.

Hahaha as Sick as a Slug, Rad Character!


Hey Everyone! Here is my second entry for this week's Shape Challenge, made on Microsoft PAINT!

Meet Casa - The Cool Camel!

Come say hey and vote on the original post @nicknightshade or follow this link here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-casa-the-cool-camel

Dum-Dum Da-Dum Da-DAAAAA! haha epic!

Dude, you made me laugh XD

Thanks again for your support on my post :)

Here’s my entry, hope you all love it. So nice to draw together everyone!!!

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@edouard/olga-the-goddess-of-time

9_F755_BCF_A62_F_4_B54_8_E0_D_0198779_E1_E56

shape no 2....and hoping ill get to no 1 too! want the full package deal lol

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@atopy/shape-no-2-aka-eely

hehehe here is the Final character from my side 3:)
I first make eyes on the above circles but after completing I took it back to right place.. and make it ears :P
1.jpg
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@shrazi/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-alien

Oooo, interesting : )

Awesome! New challenge :D I was so sad I missed the last one.

Sadly my drawing skills are terrible, but I do know someone like @sirsensei that I bet could make it happen :P

@warrkin heheh check my entries, you will be proud of your drawings than :D

This looks like fun, great idea I look forward to following and maybe taking part.

Tengo una pregunta, es válido voltear las formas?

Hi
This looks like fun. I have a question. Can the shape can be turned or flipped?

Hey! Happy you like the contest. Sure you can flip or turn the shapes (e.g. see @zneekes entry). :)

Hey, i am glad i found you, i like your contest ideas, i think i am about to join in ! :-)
really cool.jpg

Do we need to work on all 3 shapes or can we just work with one?

You can work with one too, how ever you like! :)
Every Entry can have from 1 to 3 shapes each.

Sounds great.

@w0olf surely will take part into this challenge..
glad to see someone is taking some really creative moves

WOW all entries are awesome!!!!

wolf i have the time to join your contest yes?wanna try this one

Yeah, would be great! You´ve time to enter till tomorrow 7PM UTC :D

tomorrowww, ok

Haha hey @w0olf! This challenge reminds of that "Who's that Pokemon?!" Challenge back in the day