DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge - Top 3

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

DAC_COLOR_TOP3.png


Good day dear Steemians!

I know you´re already waiting for this, but because I was sick last week,
I didn´t had a chance to choose this weeks TOP 3 before.

But now, without any further ado, it´s time for this weeks #designacharacter Top 3!

Our challenge this week was the color challenge :D
We had a whole a lot of entries and it´s fascinating to see
with what characters you guys came up with.

This Weeks Color-Sheme


ColorChallenge2.png


Even if it was a really tough job to choose my top 3 this week,
I had a lot of fun browsing through all your entries.

BUT NOW....


... I present you the

Top 3 of the Design A Character
Contest - Week 7 - Color Challenge


(In no particular order!)

Forest Spriggan (original character design step by step WIPs inside post)CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge
by @artwatch

My Entry for - w0olf Design a character challenge - Week 7 Colour challenge
by @okse

Design A Character Contest Entry: Ogre
by @tysonjames


Now it´s up to you to vote for the winner!!

Voting rules
To vote for the winner placements of this weeks contest you have to manually type the name of your favorite artist in the comment-section of this post.
Voting ends on Thursday, 15th of February 2018 at 10AM UTC.
Upvotes on the entry-posts are highly appreciated but will have no affect on the contest-voting.
To help prevent bot voting, votes from inactive accounts will not be counted.


You are not in the Top 3?


Dont be sad, if u did not made it into the top 3 this week.
Another Challenge is waiting next week!

Honorable mentions


This week was really hard to choose... I even could make a Top 10 or something like that post because there were sooo many great entries.
Here are some examples.
Go and show your love with some upvotes on this great entries!

Entry for Design A Character Contest - Color Challenge
by @harythilmy

Entry for Design A Character Contest - Color Challenge
by @afique

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge Green Warrior
by @ralr11

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST ENTRY - Week #7 - The Catus
by @skippyza

Design A Character Contest 7 - My Entry
by @jrej

DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7-Color Challenge
by @renascence

Design A Character Contest Entry - Week 7 - TREE WRESTLER
by @zoeserbin

My Entry for DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST
by @agneslaczo

Design a character contest 7 - my entry
by @zneeke


Thanks again for all your entries!
I enjoy every week of this contest, and love you guys for being this awesome!! :D

Have a nice day!

Cheers
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

My vote goes to @artwatch.

My vote goes to the Ogre from @tysonjames :)

did you mean Tuesday the 13th? :-)

Wah my bad, I meant Thursday 15th! Thanks for the hint ;) I updated the post!

I vote for @artwatch

I second this vote 👍✨

My vote for @okse :)

Thank you very much, you're a star :)

Congrats to the top 3 nominated. I choose @okse for his lovely zombie. Thanks @w0olf for organizing such event week after week. It's an awesome one. Also thank you for the shout out ;-)

Thank you, that's much appreciated

Congrats everybody! My vote goes to @okse. That zombie is marvelous!

thank you :)

Awesome work again everyone :) my vote goes to @tysonjames

first .. Congratulation to All of you.
Good Luck for future.
My vote is for @artwatch

Amazing stuff my friend...

@tysonjames for me - great style - love the angular-ness... if I can make up a word for it. It really is a fun challenge @w0olf. I am really proud to be in your top 3 as there are a lot of amazing entries this time round and every time really... anyways- Thank you.

wowow such a fun contest ! congrats to all participants, you all did wonderfully <3 <3 <3

my vote goes to @tysonjames <3

Congrats to top 3! My vote goes to @tysonjames! Love the texture on the goblin <3

@artwatch I like the most

This time voting is really easy :)
@tysonjames - best one in top 3 as far as I'm concerned :)

I vote for @artwatch but i like most of them! @afique scifi charakter is also my favorite ;)

I'd like to vote for @artwatch :D

I'm going to go with @tysonjames.

I vote for @tysonjames. :)

@tysonjames is the best i think! :-)

Ooooh they're all so good!!! I'm going to go for @artwatch because it's sooo pretty : )

I chose @tysonjames's ogre :)

OMG ! I didn't even start to draw and the contest is already closed xD I'm to busy these days... for a change.

My vote goes to @artwatch with her lovely Forest Spriggan <3

Congratulation to everyone !

See you.

Oreille Pointue

my vote is for @tysonjames. Love the play on texture.

I'm casting my vote for @tysonjames, love the style, absolutely beautiful. :D

😭😭 i just found out about this contest.. too late for me huhuhuhu.. good luck to all