DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge ~ Win SBD

in #designacharacter6 years ago

DAC_COLORCHALLENGE_COVER.png

Hey fellow Steemians,

with some delay, I´m happy to tell you it´s time for this weeks #designacharacter contest!
We had another great week with last weeks shape challenge and I´m excited for the next challenge to come :D


Design A Character Contest - Week 7

The Contest

This contest is open to artists of any level, background and drawing style.
Traditional Art will be accepted as well as Digital art.
Every week I will post a new challenge and want you to design your own character based on the given theme.

Every weeks contest will have one challenge of the following themes:

ThemeWhat is it all about
Shape ChallengeDesign one (or more) character(s) based on one (or more) given shapes
Style ChallengeDesign a character in the style of an given artist, series or studio
Color ChallengeDesign a character based on a given color sheme
Theme ChallengeDesign a character based on a given theme
Reimagine ChallengeReimagine a given character

The judging

This weeks Contest begins on Monday 5th of February.
On Sunday 11th of February I will post the Top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final placements.
The Winners will be announced on Monday 12th of February.


The Prizes

prize

The winners will be announced on next Friday and will be rewarded with
70% of all SBD raised on that weeks #designacharacter contest-posts.

The prizes will split up as follows:

PlaceRewards
🥇 1st Place40% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token
🥈 2nd Place20% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token
🥉 3rd Place10% of the SBD Rewards of this weeks #designacharacter contest-posts + 1 @trophy-token

So keep upvoting and resteeming the contest-posts, to make the prizes as big as possible ;)


The Rules

rules

  • HAVE FUN!!
    That´s the most important thing ;)
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Design a character based on the theme given
  • Make a post of your own for your entry
  • You can make up to 3 Entry-Posts
  • Make sure to add #designacharacter as your first tag
  • In your post describe the medium/the process a bit if possible
  • Post the links to your entries in comments of this post, so other participants and myself can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday 11th of February at 5PM UTC.
  • No Fan Art
    If it's a character that you did not create it will not be accepted.
  • No Pre Existing Original Characters
    Every artwork must be new and made for this contest.
  • All entries must be original works of art


Additional Info

If you have suggestions for this contest, or want to be a sponsor and/or guest judge, I´d be happy if you contact me via discord (w0olf#9231) or Steemit-Chat!



But now to this weeks Challenge...

This weeks theme is the Color Challenge:

The Color Challenge works like this:

I give you a colorsheme, and you design a Character based on this sheme.
You can darken/lighten the colors for shading and highlighting.
Extra colors
You are additionally allowed to use black for outlines and details,
some kind of red for the inner mouth and tounge and white for eyeballs and teeth.

It´s as easy as it sounds! ;)



And this weeks Color-Sheme is:

ColorChallenge2.png


I hope you have as much fun as last in the last color challenge!

So, I wish u happy drawing!
I´m really looking forward to your entries!!

And now let´s gooooo!

If u have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments. :)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler

Sort:  

Made a little somethin-somethin:
CatusPlantgif.gif
And here is the Post about how the catus was made.

Always love seeing your amazing artwork @skippyza. The background shadow of the cactus just made it perfect.

Hey @Skippyza! Reminds of that creepy lil cactus ion final fantasy! Super Exp bonus if I remember correctly!

Hmm Interesting colors this time ;D

your all three character are awesome, but I like this one. its Lovely n cute.

Thank you @shrazi. I think this one is my favorite to. Good luck!

lol awesome piece!

That's rad!

Hi there, here's my post! Thought the colors felt appropriate for a troll character.

Troll.jpg

Wonderful entry, but I can't find your post? :)

Hi, this is my entry

Beautiful drawing skills! Love this turtles eye @erdavid nice job.

Thank you! :-)

Hello!
Here is my entry post
and here is my image:

Just finished mine! He's a wrestling tree! Check out the post where I talk about my process here!

SteemitContest_Tree.jpg

Yo artists :) here's my entry to contest.the emotional alien.jpg

Checkout my post here and dtube video process here too
Peace out :)

(=^ ◡ ^=)

My entry for this week, this little monster hehe
This time I have written my entry in Spanish and I have had the time to create the character. I hope you enjoy, and see the other artists that are sure to join soon!
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@planetavioleta/design-a-character-contest-week-7-color-challenge-raydut design a character contest.jpg

Wow @planetavioleta this character is fantastic! I love how you turned the yellow spheres into light! Bright idea! Very cool.

Thank you very much @lildebbiecakes your always so beautiful

@afique this is a kief character man! Really awesome style, reminds me some what of MegaMan! Also that is one BFG! haha

Thanks, man! 😅 I was thinking about MegaMan the whole time too when I made him. Glad you find the character dope enough. :D

Aw damn. This week just totally passed me by 😅 whoops

wow, that bear with the 3D - glasses by @doodledude is awesome!!!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (05.02-11.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @w0olf for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Hi there @w0olf, :D
Here is my 1st entry. I wish to make all three.. but let See.
Hope You also enjoy :D
here is my chahracter CHASHMISH
entry1.jpg
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@shrazi/design-a-character-contest-week-7-color-challenge-win-sbd-entry1-chashmish

Looks amazing @shrazi! Nice clean lines, I’ve never seen square eyes on a character before, brilliant.

Thanks for your words dear. Hey sometimes finger shakes.. and you get new type of design :D
Its good on digital art that you just copy one eye and paste it to 2nd place. :

Thought i do another one. I name him emalquee, because i can :D

eef.png

check out the post about it https://steemit.com/art/@riotpigeon/emalquee-design-a-character-contest-entry

Rick and Morty! Colors this week sweet.

Can't wait to see what everyone comes up with this week! :D

I do noot find this a caracter, but I do find it real art for against the wall. Like it.

wait when is the deadline?

😭 I missed the deadline. Again. 😭

Here's my entry!
DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge 72dpi v2 small.jpg

Best of luck to everybody!

Hey Everyone!

Here is my veeery last minute entry! I kinda rushed through it due to lack of time! Come stop by my post to see the process and read the Official Movie Trailer Announcement of "CRAG - The Croc Commando!"

CRAG - The Croc Commando 04.jpg

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-7-colour-challenge-crag-the-croc-commando

shame this one is finished :-(