Life As Graphic Designer #2: Cleaning Up my Desktop & Cable Clutter Fixed With Cable Ties

in #desing7 years ago (edited)

cleaning.jpg

Today was the day to clean up my woking place. I'm a graphic designer who works from home :) but this could be helpful for you as well. I'm going to show you what I did.

1. Cleaning up

First of all it is really important to keep your place clean so you can work comfortable and nothing feels dusty neither sticky. Specially if you spend to much time on that place. I'm a person who works from home and I also like to play some video games there too so it is a MUST for me to clean it up everyday .

IMG_8930.JPG
IMG_8931.JPG


2. Fixing some clable clutter

While I was cleaning the dust from the top of the table and inside internal hardward of my humble desktop pc... yeah I'm not joking it is quite just the enough power to work and I wish I could get some updates soon :). Ok.. While I was cleaning my desktop I said to me.. hey.. what if we get fixed a little bit this cable clutter.

just joking... the real issue is the one below

IMG_8932.JPG

I used this cable ties for cleaning up the cable clutter...
IMG_8934.JPG

This is the reference for them...
IMG_8933.JPG

Another tool you may need - The scapel :)
IMG_8938.JPG

From here you may wat to arrange a little the cables so you can group them in order to position and function try no to rope everything because later if you want to move something it will turn a complicated situation where you have to cut some ropes and at the end losing your time... try to keep it simple but functional.

IMG_8936.JPG

After roping the cable groups you may want to cut those long tales...

IMG_8939.JPG

90% finished
IMG_8937.JPG

done!
IMG_8940.JPG

and that's it! you will have a happy, clean and neat workplace to spend your life :)


Do you want to help me?

I'm a self employeed graphic designer who dreams on having his freedom and full time dedication on his design passion.
I'm spending time and effort with so much energy to bring cool content almost daily!
If you want to extend your love to my ideas it is super easy to do :)
You can decide on:

  1. Upvoting
  2. Resteeming
  3. Commenting
  4. Sending SBD or STEEM tips to my account @carlosd15

Thank you Steemit :)

Sort:  

Another artist and mess cleaner upper... ha ha ha - just upvoted you! Spreading the love.

Hahah @granblock two years ago I was like neeejjjj I won't clean up everything.. I guess when you get old and mature you don't tolerate mess around you!

@carlosd15 got you a $2.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@carlosd15 got you a $2.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Hey that's really cool. I did something similar to my desk where I tied everything down, but also made it "not visible" so you don't see any cables anywhere...unless your under my desk. I also put LED light strips to give it a cool glow.

@truth-be-told wow! can you take a picture? well I did it this way because I'm always moving stuff around so it keep it functional for me. If I know I won't be moving anything forever I will keep it all roped and hidden hahah

You just gave me an idea....I think I might do a quick post about that today

I'm glad to hear that! you should tag me as idea management! :)

upvoted and following you sir...u r really very nice...