PASIFIKA ART STALL 2015 - THE ROAD TO PACIFIKUS

in #destiny6 years ago (edited)


3 Years ago I left my job at a call centre in Auckland. I was a team leader for 15+ people. It was hell they breached many contracts and policies and treated people like they were scum. They sucked up to their managers and executives and used the agents like slaves. Incentives for the agents to improve included pizza nights and dress up days. Eventually the novelty ran out on those activities when people realised they were just numbers and these little incentives were distractions to keep the workers working.
Eventually they fired us all...500 of us without renewed contracts in shock and bitter states.

After this unique period in my life lol I turned to my art. I turned to my creativity and talent from God and what happened next was an amazing turn of events that led me to Europe and through the Pacific.
It also led me to the amazing people in this video and a dream that we all shared, to share our creativity with others, to inspire and to connect with like minded people.

The guy filming this video is my Good friend and artist Ray Puni aka Ray GEE I will share more about him in future videos as he has been instrumental in my journey, also in this video are Peter Muavae and Mona Muavae and together we ran an art stall at The AUCKLAND 2015 PASIFIKA FESTIVAL here in New Zealand.

Auckland’s iconic Pasifika Festival is a free, family-friendly event celebrating the diverse cultures of Auckland’s Pacific family. There are 11 villages, each representing a different Pacific Island culture, with delicious authentic foods, arts and crafts stalls and demonstrations, traditional and contemporary Pacific Island music & performances.

It was an awesome day and I hope to share more of our story soon thanks for watching :)

@john-unasa

see more of my work here:
https://www.facebook.com/Johnu.artist/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good article for you information.
This is so impressed me.

Thank you.

pls give upvote my post.

Thanks for taking time to reply @mamun304 :) God bless you

Pls Upvote my any post .

I also upvote you.