Wanton Pleasure and Destruction

in #destruction6 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2018-09-24-10-09-35.png

Have you ever been to a Monster Truck rally or Car Crush? If so you have seen wanton destruction and pleasure in overdrive. My family was invited last-minute to a local Car Crush.

Capture+_2018-09-24-10-12-08.png

Apparently, this was something of a local tradition, but one that is ending. The truck is being sold and this was its last crush in familiar hands.

Capture+_2018-09-24-10-10-07.png

There were two rows of cars and a solo-van setup for demolition. Kids squealed as mirrors shattered and windows popped. It was really quite a site!! With the final crush, the solo van, the truck got stuck after crossing the front tires over the van top(cross-wise). Then the floodgates opened as friends and spectators crossed the caution tape.

Now is when the real destruction and FUN began!! Join me for the next post HERE as I show off "Destruction Therapy".

Peace

em3_blue.png
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Sort:  

If the last pic is the "stuck truck" me thinks being "stuck" was merely the finale' as a 4wd with that position, power and drivetrain shouldn't really be all that stuck there with all 4 tires still on the ground to pull and push with. I wonder if he just thought it was a good place to wrap up for the guests cam shots...

I think thats what happened. I just added 2 videos. The second has the van straddling /finale. The whole crush he was taking it easy. Maybe keeping her nice for a pending sale!?

Those tires ain't cheap. To get over, he'd have had to dig in. I concur. A ripped tread is a big deal here.

Aww, that looks like fun. Wish we could have gone. I bet it's not too far from us!

Probably not too far.

Was very last minute or I would have gotten the word out sooner. Take care.
-@em3

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!