Can I Beat a Lie Detector

in #detector6 years ago

A day or two ago I watched that Seinfeld scene where Jerry place himself in a circumstance where he needed to take a lie finder test.

(he was dating this woman cop and she inquired as to whether he viewed the TV arrangement "Melrose Place" which obviously he lied and said he didn't, however she didn't trust him so he needed to take test)

So he was conversing with Elaine and he was advising her "what would i be able to do? Possibly I'll attempt to beat the machine", and she stated, "who do you think you are - Costanza?"

So he said "now hold up a moment, you're onto something - I accessed a standout amongst the most tricky personalities on the planet - George Costanza!"

So he goes to George and asks him "Show me how to beat the machine"

To which George answered "sorry, I can't do that - it resembles asking Pavarotti - show me how to sing like you" so Jerry goes on his approach to make sense of without anyone else's input how to do it, and George parts from him with the insightful words:

"Jerry - it's not a lie on the off chance that you trust it"

So you may have heard that expression previously yet this helps me to remember an intriguing story -

I have a companion that needed to take a lie identifier test as a major aspect of an occupation application.

So this present person resembles so legit... like excessively fair, and something extremely fascinating occurred there -

Prior to the test the expert that works the machine let him know:

"Alright now, on the off chance that we get some information about whether you did or you didn't accomplish something... in case you're not %100 beyond any doubt it's better you say "I don't know" or "I may have done that... " than to state something that the machine would decipher as a lie"

So like I said this present person's absolutely geeky fair so he's so gone crazy since he continues pondering that... "well consider the possibility that I'm stating something that is a lie perhaps I feel that I did however I didn't. "

Main concern - after 2 or 3 times that he fizzled the test they announced him unfit for the activity - despite the fact that he was straightforward (!) on the grounds that he blew a gasket about the entire circumstance.

Also, looking at this logically from an influence and control perspective - what really happened was they planted that seed of dread and uncertainty in his brain.

So there's an extremely important lesson here about influence and control for you entrepreneurs that I gained from the colossal advertiser Dan Kennedy, which is the way you can better convince your group of onlookers by seeing how our mind functions -

See there are sure dim feelings in every last one of us OK?

I couldn't care less in case you're Mother Teresa - you have some sort of skeleton in your passionate storage room (or if nothing else somewhat bone in your shoe... )

What's more, when you endeavor to persuade a man, you truly need to take advantage of those profound dull feelings of his.

See, for instance, at the most seasoned and most modern influence framework there is on the planet - I'm discussing religion -

Religion depends on planting seeds of dread in individuals to induce them to change over (paradise and hellfire), generally - why be great individuals right?

So when you consider "how might I better convince my gathering of people?"

Consider what profound dull feelings does your market have with respect to your item or administration...

Consider how you can shake them, how to jab at them and irritate them, influence them to consider these things and get them all enthusiastic about what you're discussing.

Main concern - that is what will convince them.

The more passionate weight your prospect conveys with him in regards to your advancement - the more probable he is to be persuaded he needs what you're offering.