Quarter Life Crisis- Moving Continents

in #deutsch5 years ago

I moved to Berlin in August 2018. I bought my flight ticket before I had ever even been there. However, I have been visiting Germany for 10 years. I turned 25 last June, I was unhappy at my job, and I wanted more. In a quick summary, I taught African American History. Unfortunately, professionality lacked from certain key people at the school and I was sexually harassed by a student, who I was required to teach through the end of the year. With no support from the District, and a decent, but not optimal savings, I made the decision to move to Germany. My search led me to Berlin. This picture is from October when I really started to feel like this city was home. I’m still here. Happy and thriving.

Im August 2018 bin ich nach Berlin umgezogen. Ich war niemals in Berlin, vor meinem Umzug. Seit 10 Jahren habe ich Deutschland besucht. Letzte Juni bin ich 25 geworden. Ich war unglücklich beim Arbeit. Ich suchte nach mehr ins Leben. Ein Zusammenfassen: ich unterrichte Afrikanischen Amerikanische Geschichte. Leider die Leiterin in meinem Schule waren schwach. Ich erfuhr sexuelle Belästigung von einem Student und musste das Student bis die Ende des Jahres unterrichten. Ich habe von dem Schulbezirk keine Unterstützung. Glücklicherweise habe ich was Ersparnisse. Entschiede ich nach Deutschland umziehen. Duch Forschung habe ich Berlin im Internet kenngelernt. Dieses Bild ist von Oktober. Ich fühlte mich gewohnt hier in Berlin. Es war wie zuhause. Ich bin immer noch hier. Glücklich und gelungen.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @alymos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!