German Grammar: Subordinate Clauses with IF | Deutsche Grammatik: Nebensätze mit OB

in #deutsch7 years ago

In this german course grammar lecture we will learn some subordinate clauses with "if". For some of you this may be a little too difficult. For that reason i have also added some easy sentences without subordinate clauses but same same meaning.

(In dieser Deutschkurs Grammatik Lektion lernen wir einige Nebensätze mit "ob". Für einige von euch ist das vielleicht etwas zu schwierig. Aus diesem Grund habe ich auch einige einfache Sätze ohne Nebensätze (aber mit selber Bedeutung) hinzugefügt.)

  • Is he lying? - Lügt er?

I wonder if he lies. - Ich frage mich, ob er lügt.

  • Does she love me? - Liebt sie mich?

I don’t know if she loves me. - Ich weiß nicht, ob sie mich liebt.

  • Does he have a girlfriend? - Hat er eine Freundin?

I wonder if he has a girlfriend. - Ich frage mich, ob er eine Freundin hat.

  • Is she coming back? - Kommt sie zurück?

I don’t know if she’ll come back. - Ich weiß nicht, ob sie zurückkommt.

  • Is he thinking about me? - Denkt er an mich?

I wonder if he thinks about me. - Ich frage mich, ob er an mich denkt.

  • Is she serious? - Meint sie es ernst?

I don't know if she is serious. - Ich weiß nicht, ob sie es ernst meint.

  • Does he still like me? - Mag er mich noch?

I wonder if he still likes me. - Ich frage mich, ob er mich noch mag.

  • Does she marry me? - Heiratet sie mich?

I don't know if she’ll marry me. - Ich weiß nicht, ob sie mich heiratet.

  • Is he faithful to me? - Ist er mir treu?

I wonder if he's faithful to me. - Ich frage mich, ob er mir treu ist.

Can I trust you? - Kann ich dir vertrauen?

I do not know if I can trust you. - Ich weiß nicht, ob ich dir vertrauen kann.

  • Would it be possible? - Wäre es möglich?

I wonder if it would be possible. - Ich frage mich, ob es möglich wäre.

  • Do I have time? - Habe ich Zeit?

I don't know if I have time. - Ich weiß nicht, ob ich Zeit habe.

Translate into English:

  1. die Lüge     -     ???
  2. die Liebe     -     ???
  3. die Freundin     -     ???
  4. denken     -     ???
  5. ernst     -     ???
  6. noch     -     ???
  7. heiraten     -     ???
  8. das Vertrauen     -     ???
  9. möglich     -     ???
  10. die Zeit     -     ???
  11. 1. the lie / 2. the love / 3. the girlfriend / 4. to think / 5. serious / 6. still / 7. to marry / 8. the trust / 9. possible / 10. the time

    More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

    Identity Verification: In the YouTube video description I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Sort:  

nice lesson .. thank you