German Grammar: Subordinate Clauses with THAT | Deutsche Grammatik: Nebensätze mit DASS

in #deutsch7 years ago

Yesterday we where talking about Subordinate Clauses with "if". In today's german gramar lesson we want to learn some Subordinate Clauses with "that". Please have a look at this short conversations:

(Gestern haben wir über Nebensätze mit "ob" gesprochen. In der heutigen deutschen Grammatik Lektion wollen wir einige Nebensätze mit "dass" lernen. Sie dir bitte diese kurzen Konversationen an:)

  • It does not get better. - Es wird nicht besser.

I hope that it will get better soon. - Ich hoffe, dass es bald besser wird.

  • I did it! - Ich habe es geschafft!

I'm glad that you did it. - Ich freue mich, dass du es geschafft hast.

  • We have to go! - Wir müssen gehen!

It's a pity that you have to go. - Es ist schade, dass ihr schon gehen müsst.

  • It is very important for me! - Es ist sehr wichtig für mich!

I want you to listen to me well. - Ich möchte, dass du mir gut zuhörst.

  • He has no girlfriend. - Er hat keine Freundin.

I think that he is gay. - Ich glaube, dass er schwul ist.

  • You're too late. - Du bist zu spät! 

I'm sorry that it took so long. - Es tut mir leid dass es solange gedauert hat.

  • What are you afraid of? - Wovor hast du Angst?

I'm afraid that you're leaving me. - Ich habe Angst, dass du mich verlässt. 

  • Are you angry with me? - Bist du böse auf mich?

I don't believe that you're telling the truth. - Ich glaube nicht, dass du die Wahrheit sagst.

  • Do you like it here? - Gefällt es dir hier?

It bothers me that the neighbors are so loud. - Es stört mich, dass die Nachbarn so laut sind.

  • How bad is it? - Wie schlimm ist es?

I am sure that it is not so bad. - Ich bin mir sicher, dass es nicht so schlimm ist.

  • What do you know about it? - Was weißt du darüber?

I know that I know nothing. - Ich weiß, dass ich nichts weiß.

Translate into English:

es ist schade     -     ???

schwul     -     ???

zu spät     -     ???

wütend / böse     -     ???

die Wahrheit     -     ???

der Nachbar     -     ???

möglich     -     ???

später     -     ???

wichtig     -     ???

Ich habe es geschafft!     -     ???

heute     -     ???

1. It’s a pity / 2. gay / 3. too late / 4. angry / 5. the truth / 6. the neighbor / 7. possible / 8. later / 9. important / 10. I did it! / 11. today

More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: In the YouTube video description I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Sort:  

Upvoted und resteemed :-)

@angrezi
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.