What do you think about pole dance?

in #deutsch7 years ago (edited)

I'm asking because most people assoziate pole dance with strip clubs and erotic dance by women only. Yes... I cannot deny that this is completely untrue but pole is much more than this! It's a mix of a whole-body-workout, acrobatics and dance. You need a well developed musculature, good body feeling, flexibility, coordination and physial endurance - and you still have to look good and smile :)

Because of all the prejudices against pole dance I actually prefere to say pole fitness because it emphasises more the sporty aspect.
pole1.png

I started doing pole dance about 8 months ago and I LOVE IT! It not only makes me feel the power and leads to muscle building it also gives me a lot of self-confidence. The dancing-workout makes me feel better regardless of how I felt before. I can recommend to everyone to try it out!

When I tell people that I'm doing #poledance they react very differently:

  • some are fascinated and very respectful and also want to try it
  • some are unbiased and interested and want to hear more about it
  • some react sceptical but this often pops off when I tell them more about it
  • and some others do not take it serious and start making jokes like "so, you want to earn a little more money?"

I don't get upset if it's the 4th case but I think it is a pity that there are still people (even in my circle of friends) who do not see pole fitness as a proper sport.

A little history
Pole has its roots already hundrets of years ago but since about 20 years pole is getting more and more popular - not only for women! Also men are doing pole fitness for streght endurance training and acrobatics. In Germany there are already many pole dance studios where everyone can try out this "hot trend" sport and the dance classes are quickly booked. Last year the International Pole Sports Federation (IPSF) has even sent an application to the International Olympic committee to add 'Pole Dance' to the program of the #OlympicGames - sadly this process will most likely take several years as the new sport types for the Olympic Games in 2020 are already decided (BTW 'sport climbing' is one of the new disciplines which I highly welcome :) ).

So, what do you think about pole dance/fitness?

Thank you for reading and your comments :)

pole2.png

Sort:  

Herausfordernde akrobatische Leistung. Das bist du am Fotos?

Ja das bin ich ;) bin aber noch beginner :D

Congratulations @cryptolene! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good post

plise followback... @cryptolene

can be quite amazing....


outstanding!

Wenn dein Post nicht auf deutsch ist, verwende bitte nicht #deutsch.
Das Tag ist dazu gedacht, dass man deutschsprachige Posts schnell finden kann.
Du könntest natürlich noch ne deutsche Übersetzung unten an den Post ranhängen ;)

Sorry, wusste ich nicht. Hab das deutsch Tag jetzt erstmal raus genommen :)

Ok ich hab gerade gesehen die category kann ich nachträglich leider nicht ändern :(

Ich hab mich selber mal im Poledance probiert, weil das bei uns im Fitness Studio angeboten wird und ich muss sagen... Alle Achtung, denn das erfordert einen Haufen Körperspannung und trainiert Muskeln, die ich in meinem Lebtag noch nicht verwendet habe (:

Ich persönliche bevorzuge andere Workouts, aber finde es definitiv ästhetisch und deutlich unterschätzt!

Liebe Grüße

Find ich super, dass du das ausprobiert hast! Ja da braucht man wirklich extrem viel Körperspannung, hatte ich damals auch nicht so schwer eingeschätzt, v.a. da ich ja noch viel anderen Sport mache :D

Bei Männern sehe ich da auch mehr den Krafttraining bzw. Akrobatik Bereich und weniger das Tanzen :)

Danke für dein Kommentar und ganz liebe Grüße aus Schottland!

As a fellow pole dancer I can confirm: I usually get just those reactions from people when I tell them I do pole dance!

Most of my friends actually tried it at some point or another resulting in positive feedback and their acceptance of the fact that pole dance is a really exhausting sport and a great workout

Yes, people are biased, but I am also a fellow pole dancer, and at least in Argentina, people are awed of what we do (specially when I show what my teachers can do LOL). It is just a question of getting used to it. And when I first started, and talked about it, among a group of friends, there was at least one person who said that they tried it at least for a month. So, yeah, pole dancing rocks!

I'm a pole dancer who's into cryptocurrency too :)